We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Services of Hotel Comfort INN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
“Services of Hotel Comfort INN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I must say, my stay @ the Comfort Inn was GREAT! The guest services, ALL THE HOTEL STAFF WERE GREAT! The breakfast was wonderful & plentiful, I had a GOOD TIME. Thanks Kiran for the wonderful hospitality, I WILL BE BACK!
CDT

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    97
    60
    21
    21
See reviews for
75
63
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The stay at the comfort INN in Silver Spring MD was very satisfying. I stayed there for about two weeks and the front Desk associate Kiran Parikh was very service oriented and helpful with what ever I needed. The rooms were also very clean and neat. The breakfast was great and the house keeping services were great as well. I had a very comfortable time staying there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

When you are visiting Wash-Metro area as sooner or later every one does, this is the best & most convenient place to stay not only from cost point of view. It provides more amenities & conveniences than hotels twice as expensive. It is only a block and half away from Subway and the best Bus connection hub in DC metro area. Additionally, hotel provides hourly shuttle service to subway on week days! ADDITIONALLY, there is a bus stop just outside hotel entrance for DC buses!
Rooms are spacious, well lighted with two queen size beds & a view of South (DC) & North (Silver Spring). All are equipped with a small refrigerator and a microwave. The usual sumptuous breakfast is also included.
A computer with printer and Fax are available for use by guests round the clock. Lobby is so designed that medium size group or business meetings can be conveniently arranged.
There is also a well equipped gym as well as a laundry room. None of these conveniences were available to me in a near by well known hotel at twice the cost!!!

The Manager, desk staff and dining room staff are very efficient, helpful, friendly & ever cheerful. The domestic staff for the rooms are equally efficient and accommodating. We had to make a long stay in the area and considered ourselves very fortunate to have found this place after our two weeks in the expensive hotel with a better known name!!!

Over & above, you collect points with your stay which entitle you to DAYS of FREE STAY at any Comfort Inn location in the country and cash for Free gas!

THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IN THIS REGION FOR SHORT/LONG TERM EVEN IF COST WAS NOT A CONSIDERATION.

S. G. Bhagwanani, MD, PhD










All regular, ethnic & fast food places are just a block or two away. So are the two best known Super markets. Additionally, there is a Farm Food Bazaar every Saturday two blocks away with all possible fresh vegetables, fruit, breads etc and meat, chicken etc available without the usual super market chemical additives!

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sundri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenside, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Four employees were excellent in their service to us and made us want to come back to your hotel. They were Rafael Torres who helped with reservations and rates, Melisia Gordon, front desk who helped us with directions to our places of interest, Eyob Gherab who helped accommodate our breakfast needs, and Jessica Evans, front desk who was helpful. Special thanks to each of them for making our trip successful.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank selmadaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pocono, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This was a business trip for my husband and I and Melissa (at the front desk) made the whole 2 day trip seamless. It was clear she was either trained very well or it was already instilled in her about how to treat your customers and what their real needs are. From the moment we arrived, we felt taken care of from the clean comfortable room, to the hotel's shuttle service, to the professionalism we felt at check in and check out. It's rare to see that kind of focus on customer service these days. Thanks for making the trip memorable and a place we'd return to on the next trip back.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Addison727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This property is an easy 10-minute walk from the Silver Spring Metro station. While the building is older, the rooms are nicely refurbished. My room was compact but not cramped, and included a new bed, large flat-screen TV, and a new bathroom-- as well as coffeepot, microwave, and frig.

The property feels safe at night. Morning breakfast was generous--with eggs, sausage, waffles, juices, pastries, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WesIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

The place is very comfortable, but the best is the attention of staff. Emphasize the attention of Mr. Rafael and Mr. Kiran Parikh. Thank you very much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olgalufe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
10.1 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring

Property: Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
Address: 7990 Georgia Avenue, Silver Spring, MD 20910-4860 (Formerly Comfort Inn Georgia Ave/DC Gateway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
127 Newly Renovated Guest Rooms & Public Area's as of December 16, 2014 Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Restaurants & Lounge's within walking distance Interior Corridors, Two Elevators & every guest room has a Microwave & Refrigerator 4 blocks from Metro Station Complimentary Shuttle(7am-9pm/Mon-Fri) Valet & Self-Parking available($10 a day) Bus Parking is Free for Groups Free Fitness Center & Business Center Stay with us to earn & use your IHG Rewards any where in the World & with us Free Wireless & Cable High Speed Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Georgia Ave/Dc Gateway Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Comfort Inn
Silver Spring Ramada
Ramada Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing