We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Great place to stay in DC. This hotel is 5 min from the Metro and close to some great restaurants and a brewery. The staff is friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my room and valet parking was cheaper than the other Silver Spring and D.C. Hotels.

Room Tip: Recommend the 2 queen bed room on the 6th floor on a clear day and you can see the Capitol building...
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MoP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

My room was clean, and the hotel in general was clean. My for a Monday visit at $221 seemed a bit high for the area. When I came down for breakfast at 9:15 that was nothing left. Overall, my stay was OK and I would stay again for the right price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasper729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello Jasper729,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our property clean. However, we failed to meet your expectations during breakfast. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and for any shortfalls you have experienced. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Holiday Inn was very nice, we had no problems. We arrived on a Friday afternoon @4pm & there was plenty of parking available in the lot. The room was nice, we had hot water for showers every morning. We picked this hotel due to the location, it was @ 5 minute walk to friends house who we were visiting for the weekend. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank skippy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was just your typical Holliday inn. It is close to a metro station, so that's good. It smelled kind of musty, and like marijuana in the elevators.

It is a little bit of a pain to have to valet your car at certain times. The breakfast was good and the staff was very kind.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi Amanda C,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you had a satisfying breakfast experience and found our staff to be friendly. However, I would like to apologize for the unusual smell of the elevator facility that you had to endure. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

While I understand you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This was the perfect location for our visit. The hotel is clean, the staff is welcoming, the mall and Metro are in walking distance and of course the breakfast is always good.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank cjcksn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here and will continue to do so when I'm in the area. Conveniently located. Very nice room with microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. Plenty of plugs for chargers. 4 pillows on each bed, 2 marked firm and 2 marked soft. Thought that was a good idea. There is charge for parking but I was able to find a street spot convenient both nights. No charge for overnite street parking until 9am. Several breakfast options incl hot and cold. The eggs and pancakes weren't great, but quick and convenient. Since breakfast is free, I was satisfied. Staff very pleasant every time I've been there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank organizedplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times for meetings about 1/2 mile away. It is a typical Holiday Inn Express - nothing fancy but clean and efficient. All in all the front desk staff is accommodating and friendly. However - The GM of the facility is a jerk . I have asked on numerous occasions if I could take the available shuttle van to my meetings ( van is in the parking lot not being used) - I was told NO - that the van ONLY goes to a coffee shop across from the Metro and back. When I indicated that my destination is on the way to their stop - I was told again 'NO" the General Manager says no stops. Customer Service at it's finest - You know - nice hotel but I think this was my last time here

Room Tip: Don't expect a shuttle ride
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank camguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margie A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Camguy,

Please accept my humble apology. Due to insurance regulations, our shuttle is permitted to go to one destination. We hope that you understand that if we begin to vary from our requirements for one guest then we would feel obligated to do it for others and this would violate our insurance clause. Once again please accept my apology and I hope that you visit us again.

Travel Safely and enjoy life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
828 reviews
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
1.4 km away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
359 reviews
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring

Address: 7990 Georgia Ave, Silver Spring, MD 20910-4860 (Formerly Comfort Inn Georgia Ave/DC Gateway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Price Range: $117 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
127 Newly Renovated Guest Rooms & Public Area's as of December 16, 2014 Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Restaurants & Lounge's within walking distance Interior Corridors, Two Elevators & every guest room has a Microwave & Refrigerator 4 blocks from Metro Station Complimentary Shuttle(7am-9pm/Mon-Fri) Valet & Self-Parking available($10 a day) Bus Parking is Free for Groups Free Fitness Center & Business Center Stay with us to earn & use your IHG Rewards any where in the World & with us Free Wireless & Cable High Speed Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Georgia Ave/Dc Gateway Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Comfort Inn
Silver Spring Ramada
Ramada Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing