We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifesaver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Timonium
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Lifesaver!”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Because of a water main break in my neighborhood, I didn't have water for two days! Since I was starting a new job, a good nights sleep and a hot shower were a must.I decided to try the Holiday Inn that is close to my new employer. Well, in one night I became a loyal customer. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The room was very clean and the hot shower was perfect. Thank you Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    82
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
61
27
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My condo burned down in flames. I stayed there for a few days. The staff was so great and very welcoming, that I didn't want to leave. My room even had a hd flat screen tv. I highly recommend. Great location right off 83

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianwalk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This Holiday Inn is older but it has had a major makeover. The rooms and most general areas are really nice. The elevators are one of the only give-aways that it is an older building. The workout room was in really good shape compared to many other hotels I have stayed at lately. The Chili's restaurant in the same building was a bonus since you could walk back to your room after a good meal and a few cocktails. The staff was also very helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here twice on business. It was pretty nice...average holiday inn for average price. Wifi worked on 4th & 7th floors. didnt use the business center. Breakfast was good with good service. Front desk staff were nice. Coffee available 24/7 and snacks available for purchase. Chilis is attached & very convenient. Mac grill across the street and mall at the next exit on I83N make it a pretty good location.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetterOnDownTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timonium, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed during the Hurricane. Staff went out of the way to try and accommodate all the people without electric. Kudos to a GREAT STAFF!!! Thanks for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I can't say enough about our experience.
We came in from Dallas for a wedding and used the Chili's attached to the hotel. I was entertained to see the menu featuring some of our local recipes. :-) We checked in around 3pm, dropped off our belongings and returned after the wedding. We used the Chili's one night for a night cap and to watch some sports and again, to get brunch, because it was convenient. :)

The desk staff were very helpful with directing us to some local haunts, the showers were comfortable with sufficient water pressure AND warm water, the beds SMELLED SO CLEAN (which is my biggest pet peeve). I didn't get to do my usual inspection before accepting the room, but it did NOT disappoint. I didn't pay attention to the kind of toiletries they had, but it smelled like Bath and Body Works.

The best part: I was offered a better rate once I arrived. They let us keep the same room for the lower rate. I know this not a unique situation , as most hotels will do this when a cheaper room is available. I just appreciated they were WILLING to do it.

It's a great choice and conveniently located whenever you travel to the metro-area, especially Hunt Valley. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I heard to stay away from the rooms near the Chili's restaurant (per a colleague)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Seems they use two systems that don't talk to each other thereby double booking rooms. Why have confirmation numbers if they don't mean anything? It took the desk people about 10 minutes of staring at a computer screen and retreating to the back office before telling us they did not have a room for us and that every hotel in the area was booked. Eventually they offered to pay for a room at a hotel nine miles away. Front desk people, put in an uncomfortable position, were apologetic but did not advise the next hotel that they were paying for the room. This made us have to explain the situation all over again.

Room Tip: Making a reservation didn't help me so I don't know what else you can do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 19Tom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.4 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
6.6 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
76 reviews
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Timonium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Timonium

Property: Holiday Inn Timonium
Address: 9615 Deereco Road, Timonium, MD 20193
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Timonium 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All brick building completely renovated in 2009 with a new contemporary ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Timonium
Timonium Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing