We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfectly relaxing weekend”
other traveller has booked this property
Enjoy views of the pool, garden, Chesapeake Bay and sunsets through a wall of glass!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy views of the pool, garden, Chesapeake Bay and sunsets through a wall of glass!
 Winter at Watermark with snow.  View of the front of the house and driveway Come To Our Winter Wonderland with your family and friends for the perfect reunion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Enjoy views of the pool, garden, Chesapeake Bay and sunsets through a wall of glass!
Winter at Watermark with snow.  View of the front of the house and driveway
Come To Our Winter Wonderland with your family and friends for the perfect reunion
The pool area is large and comfortable for the whole group! Pool is 16' x 32'
A view to the Chesapeake Bay from the house. Where are you? Pool 16' x 32'.  Shallow 3' and deep 8'.
Wine...beer...tea? Everything is perfect.
There is nothing more glorious than an outdoor shower!
Poolside Activities... ready to handle this?
Are these hammocks calling to you?
Turtle Cove looking over one of the ponds
New kayaks to explore the waters. Our dog would love to go, but is sniffing up other adventures!
At low tide the beach. A shallow drop off means a wonderful play area for for kids!
At higher tide, enjoy perfect water to paddleboard, kayak (4 included), sail, windsurf or kite surf!
Crabs netted at low tide by kids and adults being kids, right off Watermark.
Views from the property are always changing...You will see some amazing sunsets!
There are sights for every perspective.
You could be here relaxing by the dock with open views of the sunset
A firepit is really a lot of fun and brings the whole group together
The sunsets are really so nice. Come create you own memories
Watermark nights are amazing! Relish the dark starry sky where our amazing Milky Way openly visibile
Walk in to a wall of glass overlooking the Chesapeake. Savor wide open uncluttered spaces. breathe!
Relax in a 30x30 vaulted ceiling Living Room. Cold? Cozy up with the wood stove!
Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner outside or inside. You can always enjoy a breeze with two fans!
Our spacious Gourmet Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need
The large Dining Area will easily handle your group for sumptous meals! Seats 12-14.
Herons Hideaway (2nd floor) views the bay. King bed and attached room with daybed
Herons Hideaway travertine bathroom. LIke all master bathrooms, double vanities and separate jacuzzi
Herons Hideaway travertine bathroom. Separate jacuzzi and shower
Fox Den is wheelchair accessible and overlooks the pool and Bay. Snuggle-up in a king bed or daybed.
Fox Den is wheelchair accessible, has seating and a cozy fireplace when cooler!
Fox Den Daybed is just right for reading
Turtle Cove (1st floor) is wheelchair accessible with a king bed and Bay view. Peek into side room.
Eagles Nest (2nd floor) overlooks the bay, pool and has it's own balcony. The king bed is sumptous
Eagles Nest daybed and fireplace. Nestle up with a good book!
Eagles Nest bath, like all the master bathrooms with double vanity, separate jacuzzi tub and shower
Falcons Perch (2nd floor) is cozy comfort overlooking the bay and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wittman, Talbot County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenjh
Skokie, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach is greatly overstated”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family was looking for a vacation house that would meet the needs of the entire family. One of the reasons we picked this place was the picture and description of the beach. It just wasn't there. Even at low tide there was the narrowest of strips of sand. It was also difficult to go from the dock to the water; a step-down certainly would have help. The pool was okay. It was a little dirty and the pool guy came to clean it out. There was also a problem with ants in the house but the owner sent out an exterminator when it was brought to her attention. The weirdest house rule was no heeled shoes in the house. It didn't affect us - just thought it was a bit odd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Jenijh - We take all calls from guests seriously and respond in a timely manner. The pool service was called and it was determined that pool toys were preventing the pool vacuum from working properly. It was corrected. The exterminating company came and within a few hours corrected the ant situation We request no heels because are floors are pine and being a soft wood can easily damaged by high heels. Bay areas have small sandy beach areas unlike ocean beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff s
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“perfectly relaxing weekend”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was a long weekend, so packed our bikes up on Saturday rather fighting traffic on Friday evening. I guess it worked because our trip was fast and smooth. With the "Watermark" sign at the road, their driveway was easy to find. The drive way winds back through trees and multiple ponds to the log house. Given the log exterior, we were pleasantly surprised to find a modern and extremely spacious interior. The kitchen was huge and the bathroom very spacious with a jacuzzi and large shower. There were rooms and corners just right for relaxing together as well as for solo naps and reading. Though if the weather is right, the hammocks outside are the best place. When we woke up Sunday morning, we were able to see out the large window right to the bay and watch the ships go by without even getting out of bed. Cycling Sunday followed by watching the sunset into the bay from their dock were just the right level of activity for us. Had we been more ambitious in the evening, the game room would have attracted us more. A bit kayaking on Monday before loading the car was the perfect ending to the weekend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Dear Jeff,
We love to hear that our guests had a perfect weekend. Thank you for sharing! We absolutely look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDCtravel...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I loved staying here! It was such a wonderful weekend full of family and friends. I stayed once over the winter - and it was absolutely lovely then, but summer was even better since the weather allowed for more outside activities. The pool was perfect, the grounds were meticulously manicured, and it was probably one of the most relaxing vacations I've had in ages. Waking up to coffee in a beautiful, spacious kitchen (and wow, that view!), breakfast outside on the back porch, enjoying the kids splashing in the pool, reading and staring at the tall treetops in the hammocks, enjoying dinner out back at sunset and a fire and s'mores outside around the fire pit. Beds are supremely comfortable and linens are beautiful. Bathrooms are very well done also, and St. Michaels is just a very short hop away. The setting is stunning - eagle's perches, right on the Bay and a huge grassy area out back for romping plus cool ponds in the front (frogs!). Stars like you've never seen. And bunnies too - idyllic. Excellent all around. Everything is meticulously done from top to bottom. The kids loved the pier and splashing around the little beach too. I only hesitate to leave a great review, because I'd love it remain undiscovered!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and beauty
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Fully delighted that you had a great time with your second visit! We will provide a comfortable, spacious and relaxing house. You make the happy memories. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing