We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tartine - superb”

Tartine Kitchen & Eatery
Ranked #11 of 142 Restaurants in Beverly
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 29, 2018

High quality and superbly presented dishes in a casual and friendly atmosphere. And we've eaten all over Italy.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The smoked salmon tartine is phenomenal in taste, quality and presentation.
Coffee is excellent.
Owners warm and friendly.
Go here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank undisputedtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I wandered in here & was wowed by the quality of the quiche I had. I think it is the best Quiche Lorraine I have ever had. Light, fluffy, fabulous crust and melt-in-your-mouth delicious. The set-up is great- you order at the counter and then grab a number stand and find a seat. They will bring your food to you. I am looking forward to returning and trying the tartins. Yum!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

I've been coming for lunch pretty regularly. I recently had their vegetable soup and now I'm addicted. It can come with a tartine or on its own with bread and butter. I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Eve1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

One of our regular haunts when visiting Beverly. Soups and quiches great in winter and tartines ( open sandwiches) great when it is warmer. We had smoked salmon tartine,trout mousse tartine,lemon cake and waffle. All freshly prepared and lovely. Service good and they are a no tipping restaurant which is also nice as tips expected in USA sometimes seem ridiculous. We will be back...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JanandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tartine Kitchen & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tartine Kitchen & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing