We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable Hampton as always” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Reliable Hampton as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The location is nothing to brag about, but convenient to shopping mall and restaurants and easy access to I93. It's one of the few affordable hotels in the area. Only problem is it's located right beside some kind of small factory, so the outside air has a plastic like smell at times. Fortunately, there is no odor inside the hotel. I've stayed here several times and the front desk staff is extremely friendly in a way that makes me feel welcome, but not in a "have a nice day" corporate mandate way. Room was clean and comfortable as expected. Bed is really comfortable. Breakfast is same as all of the Hamptons, but while ample, I wish they would freshen it up a bit. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuttidirezioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    214
    60
    17
    13
See reviews for
287
130
34
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

If you need a plain, no frills, clean place to stay this is a good choice. Friendly staff. Close to mall and highways.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Adams Historical Park in Quincy and not too far from the JFK Museum and Library in Dorchester. It also offers access to Boston via the red T line. Overall, the hotel was comfortable, although the room could use some refreshing and the bed was on the soft side. The room price was reasonable. The reception staff was friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the factory side of the buiding. The side facing another hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betty485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I was skeptical after reading the reviews about the noise from the factory but we did not notice this at all. We stayed on the first floor on the side with the factory and it was fine. We found the hotel to be very clean and updated. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool and the staff was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. The price is right and it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tra82471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We picked this hotel for the proximity to Quincy Mass. Hotel was good after we finally found it - GPS gave different directions all three times we needed to return from basically the same place - not the Hampton Inn fault. Greeting staff was just so/so - we did not have reservations. Breakfast was less than desired as the waffle mix was diluted down and griddle should be hotter (one of my reasons for choosing Hampton Inn's is the waffles in the AM). One tour driver showed up in the morning and just generally announced - Tour of Boston - time to go. Guess it is a stop on the way for other pickups as no one took him up on his offer (though if we had the time we might has used this service). All in all - nothing special.

Room Tip: Make your reservation and get an upper room. No views - just quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I booked this hotel for 3 days. When we parked by the side of the hotel I noticed a chemical smell. Later I discovered that was due to a factory next door. My room was facing the factory building. The manager was very rude and not willing to accomodate my requst for a change. Later during the survey when I complained about the stay at this hotel. I was only refunded 30% of my cost when they gurantee "If you are not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay", I hate to be so harsh, but my holiday in Boston was ruined by the service I received was at the Hampton Inn in Braintree.

Room Tip: Do not choose double queen beds as they all face the factory building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jan050265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

My wife and I visited Boston area the third week of October 2011. We luckily found this home away from home Hotel. Convenient, clean and quiet with the staff more than willing to help with our planned tour of Boston. A very special thank you to Margaret Watts who gave us so many helpful tips and directions in touring Boston. She spent time explaining how we could easily take the convenient subway to and from this hotel location avoiding the driving and parking hassle. The hotel provided a van that drove us to the near by subway station and picked us up as well at no extra cost. Smiles galore from every direction were abundant our intire time. Thank You Hampton Inn Boiston Braintree for a relaxing time. Oh by the way, your breakfast which was included in the price was amazing.
Wayne & Cherie Wisconsin

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Boston Marriott Quincy
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
5.1 km away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Property: Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Address: 215 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Hampton Inn Braintree
Braintree Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing