We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best pizza”

Stone L'oven Pizza Co.
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Premium pizzas, artisan sandwiches and salads, rustic pastas, signature cocktails and local/imported beer and wine selection
Restaurant details
Description: Premium pizzas, artisan sandwiches and salads, rustic pastas, signature cocktails and local/imported beer and wine selection
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first time. We are passionate about pizza and never understand why so many get it wrong. Stone L'Oven is now in the short list of great pizza. And we don't have to leave the Cape to get it. Great casual atmosphere and wonderful service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018

Try any of their specialty pizzas. The sweet potato bacon was a special hit. We ordered many take out for a large group and the order was flawless and quick.

Thank Dophis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
periklisc2017, General Manager at Stone L'oven Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for the great review, Dophis. We really appreciate it and put our heart and soul into our craft. The specialty pizzas are our pride and joy. Please come dine in soon so you can enjoy our in-house experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

My husband and I tried this restaurant about week after they home back a couple of years or so but the pizza crust was very soggy and the service was not very good that particular night. They just didn't seem ready for "prime time." Friends and I went back last week and order a Margherita Pizza to share. It was delicious but unfortunately only slightly warm. When our waitress came back to ask how things were I told her and she immediately said "well it just came out of the oven." No, not unless there was something wrong with the oven. She did ask if we wanted another pizza but we were going to a play and didn't have the time to wait for another pizza and we were sure reheating would spoil the one we had. All that said, the taste of the pizza and the crust was excellent. We hail from Boston where there is no shortage of authentic pizza and we've been searching for the real thing since we moved to the Cape 10 years ago. We found it right in our own town of Brewster. We'll definitely come back and next time we'll ask that it be served as soon as it comes from the oven. I am also interested to try their calzones and pasta dishes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
periklisc2017, General Manager at Stone L'oven Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi Jean and thank you for the kind review, also for leaving us the feedback. We sincerely apologize for the pizza not being as hot as you preferred it to be and promise you will not find that an issue again. We cook our pizzas\calzones at over 500’ and try to get them to the table as promptly as possible. There will never be an excuse for it not being piping hot again, and we never “reheat” anything either. If, for any reason, you are unhappy with your meal items we will remake them immediately provide you have the time to wait for the replacement items.
This is our promise to our guests and we live by it. Please make sure to say hello to management next time you stop in so that we can put a face to the review. Thanks again for the review, we make every guest interaction a learning opportunity. Have a great rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here our first night on the Cape. Couldn't have been happier! The atmosphere is rustic and bright, the staff friendly and attentive. We ordered a pizza with half sausage and an Asian salad. The pizza had a crispy, thin crust that was delicious. The sausage is made in house, which is evident by the wonderful flavor. The Asian salad was so fresh; the chicken, moist, the fried wontons crunchy and the dressing was the perfect accompaniment. So glad we found Stone L'Oven! We'll be back!

Thank CamelotLady139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
periklisc2017, General Manager at Stone L'oven Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for the awesome review, CL139. We honestly appreciate the feedback and the time you took to leave us feedback. Please come see us again soon and make sure t9 say hi to Management so that we can put a face to the cool name. Cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Friday August 17, 2018. The waitress should consider another job. My wife and I went there for dinner in the covered patio around six pm. It took ten minutes for the waitress to recognize us . The restaurant wasn’t that busy for a Friday. Then another almost ten minutes to get two waters. She completely forgot our salad. Then tried to deliver after we said no and had pretty much ate our pizza. She only came back to the table one more time with the bill and hovered over the table to get paid. Some of the worst service we have ever had. The waitress seemed more concerned of socializing with other staff. She was assigned the table in the back left of the patio and wouldn’t tell us her name. I would hope ownership would attend to her. We won’t be back soon for sure

Thank tommieboyplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
periklisc2017, General Manager at Stone L'oven Pizza Co., responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Hi Tommy and thank you for the feedback. We do take interaction with our guests very seriously and an opportunity to improve our skills. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor service and overall experience. If possible, please contact us back with more inf9rmation so that we can learn from and make sure this was/is an isolated incident.

If you could please provide us with an idea of where on the patio you dined and approximately at what time we should be able to figure out whom the server in question was and address the problem.

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate it and hope to earn your business again, contrary to your poor first experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone L'oven Pizza Co. also viewed

Brewster, Cape Cod
 
Brewster, Cape Cod
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Stone L'oven Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing