We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$275
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Manse Inn(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster By The Sea Inn(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,250
US$675
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Freeman Inn(Brewster)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
107
44
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
44
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storemini golftravel trailerhorse farmgrey waterfifth wheellarge sitebathrooms with showerstent sitesrail trailsmall pondprivate campcape codfree showersfull hookupssurrounded by treescleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

I found the Sweetwater Forest Campground to be a nice place to get away while being centrally located. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very pleasant. Bathrooms are very clean and if the campers keep the entry door closed pretty much bug free. The showers are a little cramped but the water was hot and had good pressure. It is an older facility and there was no swimming pool so if your looking for high end camping this is not for you. But the rolling topography had sites that were for the most part flat and nicely spaced. All the sites were well maintained and cleaned within minutes of the camper checking out. I would recommend this campground and plan to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

The campground is well maintained! We tent camp with electric and water. The bathrooms on the A side are very nice and clean. We have stayed twice in August. No issues with flies or bugs. The area is woodsy and quiet. There is a rec room with games and arcade which we used one evening. Also a small mini-golf course and small playground, both well maintained. The sites and paths are somewhat sandy so come prepared with proper shoes and mats. The campground is very central to a lot of sites. We kayaked in West Dennis, biked at Nickerson State Park, and went to a beach in Orleans. A lot to do within a 15 minute drive!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater_Forest, Owner at Sweetwater Forest Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your kind words about Sweetwater Forest. We appreciate you took the time to share your impression of your stay with us. It sounds like you had a very pleasant Cape Cod camping trip, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Nice campground with clean, well spaced sites. Spent 4 nights here while we toured Cape Cod area ... campground is centrally located on the peninsula, although feels far away from the traffic and crowds of many areas of the Cape. One minor issue with unsupervised kids was quickly managed by the office staff. The campground does seem more suited to tents and campers ... we travel in a 31' motor home, which was a bit of a challenge. The majority of the sites are very spread out and private. We saw very few other Class A or fifth wheels while we were there. No issues with mosquitoes like our last stop in the area! We had full hookups (minus cable) but there did not seem to be a lot of sites with sewer hookups. Free wifi was good, but no cable or network TV via antenna, although we did pick up a few random stations like Ion TV. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Sweetwater. We had a nice, large site that was surrounded by trees. The toilets were close and kept clean. The camp store was good and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed the bike trail while we were there. Our site was C-11. We would camp here again. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we missed the wifi. We knew it wasn't available at the site, but wished it was.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I --no kids--stayed here and it is truly a beautiful camp ground. All of the sites are woodsy and large. We stayed in C7. The bathrooms were always clean. The store has good inventory and they are fairly priced. This camp is centrally located to travel to many sights. The bike trail is right in the camp ground. I suggest you go to Red River Beach in Harwich. It is nicer than the Brewster Beaches. (As if July 2017 anyway)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 827antoinetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews