We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice romantic getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice romantic getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed here for a romantic getaway in 2009. I loved it, nice and quiet location. Friendly staff. Private beach and nice bars. The rooms and villas are gorgeous as well as the entire facility. Will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wassupjonnyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    253
    176
    117
    95
See reviews for
503
293
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you have two kids, than this is the place for you. The beach (the Cape Cod Bay), the indoor pool, and the outdoor pool at the mansion is amazing. I would suggest going to the mansion side. They have great activities, swimming facilities, and many other things for you to enjoy. There are two restaurants, the Ocean Terrace (outside) and Bayzo's Pub (inside). If you don't want to be at the resort all day, you can go to other places in Cape Cod. My family has gone here six times and we love it.

Room Tip: Make sure to book your room at the mansion side and not the village side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irish2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

It was our first trip to this resort and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The room we reserved was very large but located away from the main mansion. It was outfitted with lots of amenites that we found very helpful to our family - a full kitchen stocked with dishes etc..., a large sitting room, two televisions, and a small balcony with chairs. We enjoyed the direct access to the beach and loved our walk on the beach - it was stunning! The kids really enjoyed the pool but we found that they had just painted and the paint was peeling...!! Not their fault but the attendant did mention that the members of the club were going to be very upset. We look forward to visiting again when the weather is warmer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My family and I got a deal for February School vacation and spent 3 nights at Ocean Edge. Wonderful kids activities and family fun nights which had excellent supervision. Some of the hotel is under renovation which we were told will be finished in April.
Wonderful service and staff. First time there but will be back in the summer. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed on Villages while the activities were held at Mansion side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crappymcgee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My family and I just returned from a weekend at Ocean Edge. They had a special this weekend for $129/night which was pretty amazing considering. We were in Bitterige, which meant we had a 1 bedroom suite - with two kids this is exactly the set up we look for. The room was ... Interesting. On first entry it looked really really nice - big living room area, big kitchen, a washer/dryer, a nice bathroom (albeit a bit small), and a really nice bedroom with a super comfy bed.

Then we discovered that none of the lights worked in the bedroom. And there was no clock radio in the bedroom either. There was no cell reception anywhere - had to go to parking lot - and wifi was an additional $9.99 charge. Which would really annoy me if we were paying summer rates of $400/night. I mean, really?!? This is the 21st century! McDonalds has free wifi for chrissakes. Plus there are NO movie channels, and none of the remotes worked. Super annoying since it was late at night when we figured it out.

Then we discovered that the freezer didn't work, and our surprise ice cream sundaes for the kids was totally melted. Boo.

The pool was a 10 minute drive, and from what I understand these units do not have beach access in the summer. The pool itself was very nice, though, with towels on every chair and atte.dents who paid great attention to swimmers.

The kitchen is very poorly stocked, thw rooms seem really sparse with none of the more luxury furnishings or art work you'd expect for the summer prices.

In all, for what we paid ($129) it was a super sweet deal - you can barely get a motel room for that, nevermind a 1 bedroom suite in a pretty hotel with a nice indoor pool. But if we had paid the crazy summer rates I would have been really po'd.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crappymcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

All in all, we had a really fun weekend at Ocean Edge. We happened to get a room upgrade which made the price of the resort a bit more palatable but they still charge an arm and a leg for what you get.

The resort, along with other properties on the Cape, have an issue. It's that they have beach front property for 12 months a year where people can only swim for about 2 months a year. So, they charge accordingly for this prime time on the beach. The pricing issue just seems to be more pronounced at this properties as it is much nicer than most other properties on the Cape and I guess they are able to command the prices they do.

The resort has probably 5 or 6 pools plus a private beach (if you are staying in a room class that allows beach access). The grounds and our room were very well maintained and it was nice to have things like towels, umbrellas and chairs ready for you at the beach so you only have to walk down with your suit to enjoy the beach. The service was good at the property. We didn't have too many run in's with staff as we were in a townhome unit but they were always very helpful when we did talk with them.

Low tide is an interesting phenomenon here. The water seems to go out forever. This makes for a fun time exploring the water but also makes for a small hike to swim when the water is out.

I would return to this property for another short weekend or longer should the rates go down a bit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is a resort that is well worth the money. We went there for a long weekend during the summer and regretted not staying longer!

The rooms are clean and nice, the golf was really enjoyable and the restaurants and rooftop bar were wonderful! I highly recommend it and look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main building...beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cagendalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.0 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
21.4 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
8.8 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
13.4 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
22.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing