We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra blanketsscreened in porchwe've stayedcape codgeraldinebostontv
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

My friend I stayed here for a few nights in June, what a great way to start the summer! We stayed in Cottage 1, the King bed was perfect, the cottage had more than we expected with a fully equipped kitchen. The screened porch was ideal for sitting out. We loved the green surroundings, lots of trees and flowers, it was very well cared for and the hard work that the new owners are putting in could be seen. The beach was just a short drive away. The hosts were very helpful with letting us know what we could do in the area. We greatly enjoyed our stay here, I would highly recommend as a great place to step back and relax. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L0uMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

My friend and I stayed in the lovely Micheal's Cottages on a recent visit to Brewster. We stayed in the "Quarter Deck" cottage, which was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities we needed. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the studio was perfectly clean. The outdoors patio area even allowed us to have a bbq while relaxing in the fresh air. Our cottage was only a few minutes drive from the beach and many of the other sights around Brewster. Our hosts, Geraldine and Matthew, couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful and looked after all of our needs. We would definitely recommend a stay in Micheal's Cottages when visiting Brewster! :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewstercottages, Owner at Michael's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Michael's, happy guests are our only goal. Please come back and visit us again on beautiful Cape Cod.

Geraldine McCarthy
Michael's Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We've stayed in the studio cottage at Michael's Cottages for a number of years, and new owners Geraldine and Matthew have maintained and improved the property while retaining its ongoing beauty and charm. We look forward to many more years at Michael's cottages.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewstercottages, Owner at Michael's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for the great review, we certainly are looking forward to having you return for a number of years. There may be a few bumps this summer with it being our first. However we have exciting plans to maintain the charm and improve the experience. We can't wait for our return guests.

Geraldine & Matt
Michael's Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Nothing beats a screened in porch. Cottages are cozy and well-equipped. I didn't want to leave. Everything was very clean.

The new owners are working hard to make everything perfect and it showed. The cottage included the screened in porch, a grill, picnic table and gas fireplace. When a cold front came through, the heating system quickly brought the cottage back to cozy.

I wouldn't change a thing there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Buster_Foyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Owner, Owner at Michael's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thanks for the great review! We are doing our best to continue the high standard set by all previous owners. We won't be changing much, just improving what is all ready there (new grills arrived right after your departure). We certainly appreciate your feedback, and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the B&B building, renting both the upstairs and downstairs bedrooms, (which are the only two bedrooms in the building). This gave us private access to the sitting room/breaktfast area, which was cozy and comfortable with a gas fireplace, turned on by the flip of a switch. Cheryl and Michael were very welcoming, and took very good care of us. Homemade cookies and hot tea awaited us when we checked in, and also the next afternoon. A small refrigerator in the breakfast area held bottled water, and fresh fruit, yogurt, and orange juice in the morning. There were also fresh baked breads - banana the first morning and blueberry the second - warm bagels, granola and cornflakes, and of course, a pot of hot coffee and water for tea. Soft music playing on the radio, lighted candles in the windows, and comfortable furnishings all added to our enjoyment!

The rooms were clean and comfy, each with their own bathrooms, tv, portable heater, soft robes in the closet, and extra blankets. The upstairs bedroom has a king size bed with a very firm mattress (which we like!), and downstairs is a queen. One thing to note: the stairs going up are very narrow and steep! There are railings to hold on to, but they can be difficult to navigate for some people. Just take it slow! Otherwise we were very comfortable for both nights!

The location and price of this B&B were excellent. Cheryl was wonderful to work with, and was very helpful with suggestions of things to do, even bringing us the morning newspaper each day. There is a small parking area so that is not a problem either. We were VERY happy with our experience and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Downstairs bedroom has a queen size bed. Upstairs bedroom has a king size bed. Both have firm mattresses. Upstairs bedroom has narrow, steep stairs that may be difficult for some people, but fine if you take it slow.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler0773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews