We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brewster By The Sea Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$195
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Freeman Inn(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Manse Inn(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
568
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefugio suitesweet peaacorn roomcookiescape codpatio suiteblossom roomeach morningbed and breakfastapricot sconesattention to detailgas fireplacethe main houselovely poolgracious hoststhought of everythingtop of the line
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 588 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

In an effort to impress my new boyfriend, for his birthday I booked a visit to BBTS. We could not had a more delightful winter break! Byron and Donna are the most perfect innkeepers ever, and over the years we have come to look forward to our time with them as much as we have our stay in their beautiful B & B. Now that we are married, my husband and I still make sure to book the next year's trip on our last morning there! And some day soon we hope to bring family and friends - and perhaps stay at Donna and Byron's fabulous new venture - the Captain Freeman Inn - also in Brewster! Thanks to B & D for wonderful memories!

Room Tip: We love the Refugio Suite!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Love this bed and breakfast! My mother and I stayed 2 nights here for a genealogy trip an it was perfect!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandydauby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you want to know how to run a B&B then visit Brewster by the sea. We stayed for two night following a three week drive around New England staying in B&B all the way. They were all good but this place did have something extra - There were no negative points. A perfect way to end a road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEVIKING100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Our end-of-summer vacation ritual wouldn't the be same without Brewster By The Sea, Donna & Byron's wonderful B&B on Rt 6a in Dennis. For the past two summers we have had the most delightful time, in large part due to their attentive hospitality and the charm of the place itself.

Breakfast by the pool, under individually shaded tables, created by both of our hosts and supervised by Harrison, their friendly Golden Retriever, starts our day on a high note. Much to see and do (or not, depending on your mood) in the mid-cape area, including lakes, beach, Cape Cod museum, Edward Gorey house (in Falmouth, a must see) etc made our week pass by too fast.

p.s. best restaurant (by far)..The Ocean House in Dennisport, about a 1/2 hr. drive -well worth it.

Ellen & Martin

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yutheman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Once again, we had the perfect mini vacation at Brewster by the Sea. This time we stayed in the Belle Suite since the Refugio Suite (our home away from home for the last 10 times) wasn't available both nights. We went the Friday after Thanksgiving and decided instead of changing rooms each night we'd try the Belle Suite for both. The Belle Suite has it's own private staircase with a refrigerator at the top of the stairs. You enter into the bedroom with a queen size bed. Through the bedroom you walk into the coziest living area. We cuddled up on the couch watching the TV with the lights off and the gas fireplace going. It was so peaceful. The bathroom just has a shower but that's all we need anyway.

This was our first time staying in the main house since the Refugio Suite is in the Orchard House. We really enjoyed it since we spent time in the main common area which we never did before. Donna and Byron have a lot of books and puzzles that you can use.

In my many previous reviews of BBTS I've raved about Donna, Byron and Harrison (the B&B dog) and I still will in this review. They are the perfect hosts and they make the best breakfasts. The only problem we'll have on our next visit is if we want the Refugio or Belle Suite.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mms01089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews