We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of ocean view from outside table disappointing”
Review of Ocean Terrace

Ocean Terrace
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ocean Terrace. The place to begin the party or to wind down over drinks at sunset. A stunning mix of old and new, Ocean Terrace features a hip outdoor bar and dining area adjacent to the historic Nickerson Mansion, with two fire bowl lounges and breathtaking views of Cape Cod Bay. At Ocean Terrace indoors, three intimate dining rooms in the Mansion have been preserved to reflect the turn-of-the-century period of the Nickerson family. Ocean Terrace outdoors offers a stunning view of Cape Cod Bay and dining under the stars. Join us and take in the best view of the bayside of Cape Cod.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Went for my birthday and was disappointed by lack of ocean view, was seated outside and told ocean view only at cocktail high rise tables. Menu very limited, no specials and had to ask for bread finally arriving towards end of meal, stale.
Very lovely waitress, good service and surprise ice cream dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarianCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWebb, Manager at Ocean Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent dining experience at Ocean Terrace. Although we are situated a few hundred feet from the shoreline, our rooftop allows for perfect view of the entire Cape Cod Bay. Unfortunately, when seated away from the edge of the terrace, the water is not always visible. If guests see available seating that they would prefer, we encourage them to ask our staff. I apologize for the delay with the bread and that it was stale. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the level of service you received. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your birthday celebration! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Bryan Webb
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

A wonderful outdoor spot for lunch, dinner or cocktails. Very good service and food. Located at the Ocean Edge Resort, the views of Cape Cod Bay are quite spectacular.

Thank rita_walsh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWebb, Manager at Ocean Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent dining experience at Ocean Terrace. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your meals and the level of service you received. We are fortunate to have views of Cape Cod Bay each day with magnificent sunsets. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your kind words.

Bryan Webb
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Our family of 9 dined here one night when we stayed. We tend to never make a reservation, we forgot, but the hostess was very accommodation. The view is spectacular and we had perfect weather to eat outside. It is pricey, for our party of 9 (5 adults, 2 teens, and 2 toddlers) over $400 with tip. We tend to go family style when we eat (order a bunch of stuff and share). The dish that blew us away was the lobster dish with fresh pasta, it was divine. Raw bar was delicious - definitely try the oysters. Staff was attentive and very friendly. Definitely will go again. I suggest at night, so you can have a wonderful sunset while you dine. Remember to call ahead for reservations, we were lucky they accommodated to such a large party.

Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWebb, Manager at Ocean Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your dining experience at Ocean Terrace. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your meals, especially the lobster pasta, and how friendly and helpful you found our staff to be. Our new Raw Bar is a great addition, and I am glad you got to experience it. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Thank you again for your kind words.

Bryan Webb
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had dinner later, at night. It was quite cool, could have used some outdoor heaters, but the staff were very attentive and brought my wife a throw, very cozy. The menu was nice, good wine selection. We enjoyed our food and the service was excellent. Definitely a nice experience.

Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWebb, Manager at Ocean Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent dining experience at Ocean Terrace. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals and found our staff so be both attentive and friendly. I am also glad to hear that they brought out the throw blankets for you. We do have heaters at the bar, as well as two outdoor fire bowl lounges to keep warm. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your kind words.

Bryan Webb
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Visited Ocean Terrace for a wedding...gorgeous venue and the Ocean Terrace restaurant definitely deserves 5 stars! Mirjana helped us to our table, was incredible attentive and welcoming. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWebb, Manager at Ocean Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent dining experience at Ocean Terrace. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the level of service you received. I hope you enjoyed the wedding! Thank you again for you kind words.

Bryan Webb
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Terrace also viewed

Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ocean Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing