We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Brockton)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Rockland)
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
67
64
19
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
64
19
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklong walkeggsroom was cleanthe entire staffrooms are nicesausagebagelsnice stayhot breakfastthree storydouble bedbreakfast choicespool and fitness centermy home away from homeall you can eatthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 173 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and never had any problems. The rooms were comfortable. Check in was easy and Brittany made everything very accommodating to our needs and she was very friendly and helpful the entire time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family/friends!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shawna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Shawna T,

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your stay here. We appreciate your kind words about your stay and our staff. I will share your feedback with Brittany and let her know she's doing a great job.

Sincerely,
Jorge Estrada
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015

The hotel provides free Wifi and completmentary breakfast. It is conveniently located just off the freeway. Rooms are spacious and clean. Service was adequate. Common areas could be cleaned up a bit. We would stay here again if in Brockton.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank TPC-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear TCP-one,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay was. It helps us set the best atmosphere and customer service for our guests. Again, thank you for sharing your review with us and we look forward to your return to our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Jorge Estrada
Guest Service Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015

A great stay that started with a very friendly and personal welcome from the front desk staff. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs and do a great job making sure you are happy with the accommodations. The rooms, while small, are very well appointed with high quality fixtures and spotless. The fitness center is large and well equipped. Finally a good breakfast and wonderful dining area to enjoy it. There are several convenient restaurants and shopping close by. All in all this is a great property and a great value. Will definitely return when in the area.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

Dear Doug D,

Thank you for the fabulous feedback you left for us! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We try to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible.
We are happy that you were able to enjoy our wonderful accommodations and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our staff is honored by your comments and we appreciate it!
We look forward to seeing you in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Jorge Estrada
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

A fairly recent face lift of this property is apparent. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds and updated furniture. My room was a bit cramped, as they tried to cram too much into it. In my opinion, the lounge chair really isn't necessary, no one sits in them anyway. The bathroom was small and had an over abundance of hair left all over the shower. Kind of gross. The cleaning staff need to slow down and clean. This was a big turnoff for me. The hallway smelled like cigarettes by my room. I was near a stairwell, so that may have been the source. The breakfast was good. The gym and pool area were nice. Within walking distance of several restaurants. Staff were friendly and professional.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Dear JetBlueDriver,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see that you did not fully enjoy your experience as our guest.
We've shared your comments with the staff and the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve guest satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Jorge Estrada
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2015

It's a renovated older property, but the rooms have been renovated and furnished nicely. Very comfortable bed! Welcoming friendly staff at the front desk, and a nice price as compared to other hotels in the area. It's conveniently located right across from the mall, and several places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear Bernardo F,

Thank you very much for the kind words and the four star rating. I will ensure your comments are posted for all the employees to read. They all work very hard to ensure our customers have an experience that is pleasant and memorable.

Sincerely,
Jorge Estrada
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews