We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed one night on a business trip. room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. Laundry was on 3rd floor. Good breakfast choices with something for everyone.
Front desk staff were polite and helpful. Hotel is close to shops and restaurants.
Its a long walk from front desk to the elevator. Its best to park at the back before unloading your luggage.
Would stay there again if need arose.

Room Tip: Third Floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 222MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear '222MaryB',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm very glad our team was able to provide a pleasant stay to you and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and breakfast choices. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again if you're in our area!

Sincerely,

Matthew A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This property is located in a west gate mall. Little difficult to find unless you use GPS to locate the three story well kept property. Furnishings are modern and clean rooms. Elevator is though thru long walk from front desk in the back. I parked my car at back later on. Being tired from long drive I had ordered veggie pizza after checking reviews on Yelp. It was really tasty and still warm when delivered. Breakfast was superb but had to leave to attend meeting, price was right and will stay if in town next time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank runner1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This hotel was in a great location for shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. They also offer breakfast. I enjoyed the pool and they have a nice courtyard area.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were also able to take advantage of our pool and outside courtyard area. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for staying with us here in Brockton!

Sincerely,

Matt A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I was looking for a budget hotel in the area and couldn't find one that fit the $$$ I was wanting to spend, so I ended up here and was very pleased. The lobby, room and dining area was very clean. Plenty of breakfast choices and this hotel is close to many other dining choices and shopping. I would rate the friendliness of the staff about a 7 out of 10. Seemed like they were just going through the motions, but I wasn't totally upset about it. I would definitely stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you, for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our friendly staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. I agree completely that our convenient location to all the restaurants like the IHOP, Buffalo Wild Wings and Texas Roadhouse is truly a great asset. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Belicia W.,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The area is questionable at best and this is an old hotel in bad need of updating. This is a horrible lay out , you check in on the right side of the building but then Have to walk all the way to the other side of the building to get on the elevator then back down towards your room . Just a really stupid layout!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, Brockton, MA. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us. Our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience regarding our hotel layout and room location. Please be assured to know that we take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We have taken note of your comments. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Respectfully,
Belicia W.,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I've never stayed in a Holiday Day Inn Express before, this one I really liked. Room was nice although the fridge kept running (I could only hear it at night) it was still worth the stay. It was within walking distance of a shopping mall, several resturants, grocery store and my favorite Starbucks! In the morning they have free breakfast with lots of choices. The dining area was big and roomy. There is also a pool and gym if you want to get a workout. I would go back if I was in the Brockton Massachusetts area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your GREAT experience at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Brockton. I am glad that you got to experience some of our complimentary breakfast. Likewise, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for EXCELLENT customer service and it is great to know that that was your experience! Please come and visit us the next time you are Boston! The Holiday Inn Express Brockton is waiting for you! Thank you again for your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is close to my job and very convenient when I can't get home due to a storm. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Convenient to shopping and restaurants if they're not closed due to a blizzard!!!! Have stayed here in the past and, I'm sure, will stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank bjt743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent stay. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our friendly staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. I agree completely that our convenient location is truly a great asset. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Belicia Wilkinson, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
14 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
567 reviews
7 km away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Address: 405 Westgate Dr, Brockton, MA 02301-1819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Price Range: $118 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston-Brockton has just completed a $1.5 million renovation. The renovation included a complete overhaul of the guestrooms, public areas, exterior facade and landscaping. Additionally, new management has been assigned to improve overall guest satisfaction. Situated at the entrance of the Westgate Mall, the hotel is immediately adjacent to Route 24 and Route 27. Thehotel's proximity to major routes and its location in a vigorously recovering market make it a prime destination for visitors." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing