We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great day on the river

We rafted the Monroe Bridge trip on the last day of the season in October. We were fortunate to... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2018
MilesJE
,
Lynn, Massachusetts
Fun whitewater in perfect Vermont mountain settings

We had good time and fun on West river in Vermont. Waves were rolling fast and strong and standing... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
nasnac
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 513 reviews
  
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
484
26
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
26
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deerfield river monroe bridge section rafting trip white water rafting brownie fife brook river guide slide show next year salmon awesome guide water fight family business bigger rapids parking lot water guns excellent family
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 513 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

My husband and I recently enjoyed our first rafting trip, and I just had to share my experience. With three kids ranging in age from 19 down to just shy of 8, I was worried abut finding the right level to accommodate everyone. We did the Deerfield River trip and found the rapids to be the perfect blend of excitement and safety. The trip was amazing and impeccably professional from beginning to end. In particular, our river guide Charlotte exceeded any and all expectations. She was fun, highly-skilled, kind and all-around remarkable. Thank you for giving us a memorable experience that we'll all treasure, Charlotte. We can't wait for the next time in your raft!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Owner at Crab Apple Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Wow, what a great review! So glad this was a memorable day for your family. Crab Apple is a three generation family business and we LOVE hosting families like yours. You were lucky to enjoy the day with Charlotte, she is a wicked awesome raft guide, for sure! Ask for her next time you come to Crab Apple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We did the Deerfield River - Fife brook section trip earlier this month with our family (kids ages 11, 15 and 18). Crab Apple was so organized and made it such a fun day!! (we did a float trip on the Delaware this past weekend with another company and that reminded me to leave this review as it was in stark contrast to Crab Apple!!) Our guide, Arthur, was wonderful, and very thorough with explaining how to navigate some of the larger rapids. The bbq when we got back was so nice, and they were able to easily accommodate my gluten free meal (I have celiac disease). The kids had a blast with the water fights (it was such a hot day!) We look forward to going out with Crab Apple again in the future, and would recommend them without any hesitation!!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank sksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Owner at Crab Apple Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thanks for following up your trip with a great review. Very happy to hear that you had a great family experience on the Deerfield with
your guide, Arthur. He is certainly a gentle giant who really cares for his rafting guests. Can't wait to see you again in 2019!

As for your Delaware River trip experience - sorry that did not meet your expectations. We certainly pride ourselves on our organization and logistical skills to make our trips run smoothly. Not all outfits spend enough time making sure that all parts of a trip (pre-trip instruction, check-in, river time, food, guides, facilities, etc) are top notch. Thanks for noticing that we care about the details!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My 15 year old son and I went last Thursday. It was so fun! Pat, our guide, was awesome. Everything about the trip was just great! I cannot wait to go back next year.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DonLeeFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Owner at Crab Apple Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Awesome! Glad it was the perfect day for you and your son - see you on the river in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day! Frank our guide was the best! Easy to make reservations. Friendly staff. Great communication about what to bring and wear. Beautiful scenery and Frank made sure to point out little things we wouldn’t have seen otherwise. Well organized to say the least! Ended with a perfectly cooked meal and an icy cold local beer on the waters edge. Just delightful!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Genamrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Owner at Crab Apple Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Another awesome day on the river! Thanks for choosing Crab Apple and we're glad it was a perfect day of rafting excitement, scenery, good food and camaraderie. See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

First time for me and my grandson. Amazing experience and our guide, Charlotte, was outstanding. She kept us safe and ensured we all had a great, exhilarating experience. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RobynA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Owner at Crab Apple Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thanks for rafting with your Grandson and entrusting your safety with our family rafting business. Very happy you had a great time with Charlotte, she is a wicked awesome raft guide as we say!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews