We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely inn with friendliest staff ever and superb breakfasts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely inn with friendliest staff ever and superb breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed two nights here. While our room was kind of small, it was beautifully decorated, had a great view, and was spotlessly clean. The staff was wonderfully friendly and warm. Breakfast made to order each day was on a par with the best Sunday brunch kind of food that we've paid lots more for elsewhere. The location is kind of far from the main shopping district and beaches, so you'll need a car to partake in the total Chatham experience, or if you go during "the season" you can easily bike to the sites. This was overall the best BnB stay we've had, and we stay at lots of BnBs. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuthorFrancesGrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
385
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I just got back from our overnight in Chatham for the New Years Eve holiday. We were compelled to sit down together to write this review.

The Chatham Gables Inn is 100% class. My wife and I were married at the Chatham Bars Inn 3 years ago and wish we had stayed here for our wedding because of the experience we just had. We were greeted by the most polite gentleman who showed us around the hotel and made sure we were comfortable with the amenities. During this showing, he asked if we would require a second log for the fire because we shared with him that given my wife was pregnant we'd probably just stay in and cozy up by the fire. The rooms are just adorable...the decor is out of a magazine. It is quintessential Cape Cod meets Pottery Barn (we felt inspired to perhaps update our own home with some of the decorations). It was impeccably clean. The staff was simply amazing the next morning. Breakfast was incredible...fresh fruit, fresh muffins, fresh everything. We ate a full course breakfast that was just to die for.

I am in the customer service business...and simply put, Chatham Gables Inn gets it. Over breakfast Nick and Brian (the owners) spoke with us about our experience, asking why we were in town (which was to see a potential home for sale) and they offered advice on the area and even recommended we take a look at some of the housing they knew was available based on our interests. The overall experience was just perfect from the second we arrived to when we left. Very quaint, very romantic and very comfortable.

We plan on making our visit to Chatham an annual tradition and making Chatham Gables Inn the destination...for a couple with young children and a growing family, it was just what the doctor ordered to get away (romantic, quaint, comfortable)! I would not only recommend you stay, I would strongly urge you to stay at the Chatham Gables Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton ma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

My husband and I spent one night at the Chatham Gables Inn. We were greeted by Nick who showed us around and answered all of our questions. He showed us to our room, and we were thrilled. I would be happy to have any of the beautiful furnishings in my own home! So tasteful and chic. In addition, the ensuite bath was gorgeous. We will definitely return to the Inn....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohasset, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

A beautifully restored Inn with sophisticated, understated elegance, Chatham Gables is an excellent addition to the most charming and picturesque town on the Cape. We have been escaping to Chatham for nearly 20 years and have stayed at the large resorts and many B&Bs. Our recent first visit to The Chatham Gables on a sunny November weekend left us both refreshed and impressed. This is a first-rate inn that combines the tasteful furnishings of an upscale resort with the warmth and hospitality of a B&B. A perfect combination. Our thanks to Brian and Nick. We look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCH1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I recently visited Chatham Gables to celebrate our 32 years of marriage. We were looking for a quiet weekend and we found it with Brian and Nick. The Gables is a beautifully restored home from the early 1800's with charm to spare. The loving restoration has created a warm and inviting space where batteries can be seriously recharged. Close to downtown Chatham and all it has to offer or centrally located as a jumping off point for the days excursions, the Gables was a perfect fit for what my wife and I were looking for.

My wife and I have visited many B&B's over the years but VERY few fall into the category of "let's come back again;" the Chatham Gables is one of those that we will be returning.

Room Tip: Suite on the first floor had a wonderful gas fireplace which was perfect for the chilly November eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrhiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Brian and Nick are the perfect hosts and this adorable 8 room inn located just a short walk from the beach in Chatham. We have stayed here on two different occasions and definitely plan to return. The rooms are awesome, with flat screen televisions and lovely views of the trees and surrounding property We have been there in summer and fall...both wonderful times of the year. There is so much to do in the area, and either one of the hosts will happily offer recommendations for day trips, bike rides and dining. Breakfast at the Inn is a veritable feast...so some acitivty will ikely be warranted after stuffing oneself on home made blueberry pancakes, bacon or sausage and fruit and eggs. It is just yummy and so relaxing. The Inn is a great value and a perfect get away. In the cooler months, there is a fireplace in the main sitting room, perfect for snuggling up with a book or puzzle. Go to THE CHATHAM GABLES INN you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

This Inn is beautifully decorated, comfortably situated, and warmly run with an exquisite eye for detail. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a picturesque Cape Cod getaway.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.5 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.3 km away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
3.4 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.0 km away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.8 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing