We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatham Gables Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Seafarer Inn(Chatham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
583
27
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
27
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa productscobblermy husband and icommon areascape codbreakfast was deliciousfrench toastsun roomelectric fireplacecookiesattention to detailgracious hostsget awayeach morningcan't wait to go backbreakfast roomperfect weekend
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 615 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

You are welcomed into a fireplaced common sitting area with sofa and wingback chairs. The fire was going and added to the charm of the room. There is another common room furnished with a complimentary laptop for accessing the local restaurants and attractions. Our room was wonderfully romantic with a sitting area, gas fireplace and comfy chairs. We shared champagne and wine by the fireplace before heading out. Our bathroom was newly renovated with marble/tile and was spotless clean. French doors led to the covered porch with rocking chairs for relaxing. We got to know our hosts Nick and Brian over the wonderful breakfast that was top notch. Our two night stay was not long enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Chatham Gables Inn. It was very lovely and relaxing. The decor is very "Restoration Hardware" and classic. The gas fireplace and leather wingback chairs in the common sitting room were very inviting. Everything was very clean and quie. We also had a gas fireplace with a comfortable sitting area in our room. Had the weather been nicer we could have sat on our own covered porch with rocking chairs. The innkeepers are so personable and professional. They have really got this down! The breakfasts were restaurant quality--actually better. Perfect for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmcronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We spent two nights here and it is one of the nicest places we have stayed at. The hosts,owners are involved with all aspects of this B/B. The rooms are very nice, clean and bright. Breakfeast is all you might expect from a full scale resturant and is served by the owners,Brian and Nick. We enjoyed it so much that we are going back in May.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanner1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed two nights here. While our room was kind of small, it was beautifully decorated, had a great view, and was spotlessly clean. The staff was wonderfully friendly and warm. Breakfast made to order each day was on a par with the best Sunday brunch kind of food that we've paid lots more for elsewhere. The location is kind of far from the main shopping district and beaches, so you'll need a car to partake in the total Chatham experience, or if you go during "the season" you can easily bike to the sites. This was overall the best BnB stay we've had, and we stay at lots of BnBs. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuthorFrancesGrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I just got back from our overnight in Chatham for the New Years Eve holiday. We were compelled to sit down together to write this review.

The Chatham Gables Inn is 100% class. My wife and I were married at the Chatham Bars Inn 3 years ago and wish we had stayed here for our wedding because of the experience we just had. We were greeted by the most polite gentleman who showed us around the hotel and made sure we were comfortable with the amenities. During this showing, he asked if we would require a second log for the fire because we shared with him that given my wife was pregnant we'd probably just stay in and cozy up by the fire. The rooms are just adorable...the decor is out of a magazine. It is quintessential Cape Cod meets Pottery Barn (we felt inspired to perhaps update our own home with some of the decorations). It was impeccably clean. The staff was simply amazing the next morning. Breakfast was incredible...fresh fruit, fresh muffins, fresh everything. We ate a full course breakfast that was just to die for.

I am in the customer service business...and simply put, Chatham Gables Inn gets it. Over breakfast Nick and Brian (the owners) spoke with us about our experience, asking why we were in town (which was to see a potential home for sale) and they offered advice on the area and even recommended we take a look at some of the housing they knew was available based on our interests. The overall experience was just perfect from the second we arrived to when we left. Very quaint, very romantic and very comfortable.

We plan on making our visit to Chatham an annual tradition and making Chatham Gables Inn the destination...for a couple with young children and a growing family, it was just what the doctor ordered to get away (romantic, quaint, comfortable)! I would not only recommend you stay, I would strongly urge you to stay at the Chatham Gables Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews