We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic inn with great service and really good breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic inn with great service and really good breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This inn is really nice. Brian and Nick are great hosts and make sure you have everything you need for a relaxing time. Our room had a nice fireplace and was very comfortable. Lots of choices for breakfast which was served in the beautiful garden room. Great food, great area, and great innkeepers. We will be back. They have something special here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
395
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

You are welcomed into a fireplaced common sitting area with sofa and wingback chairs. The fire was going and added to the charm of the room. There is another common room furnished with a complimentary laptop for accessing the local restaurants and attractions. Our room was wonderfully romantic with a sitting area, gas fireplace and comfy chairs. We shared champagne and wine by the fireplace before heading out. Our bathroom was newly renovated with marble/tile and was spotless clean. French doors led to the covered porch with rocking chairs for relaxing. We got to know our hosts Nick and Brian over the wonderful breakfast that was top notch. Our two night stay was not long enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Chatham Gables Inn. It was very lovely and relaxing. The decor is very "Restoration Hardware" and classic. The gas fireplace and leather wingback chairs in the common sitting room were very inviting. Everything was very clean and quie. We also had a gas fireplace with a comfortable sitting area in our room. Had the weather been nicer we could have sat on our own covered porch with rocking chairs. The innkeepers are so personable and professional. They have really got this down! The breakfasts were restaurant quality--actually better. Perfect for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmcronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We spent two nights here and it is one of the nicest places we have stayed at. The hosts,owners are involved with all aspects of this B/B. The rooms are very nice, clean and bright. Breakfeast is all you might expect from a full scale resturant and is served by the owners,Brian and Nick. We enjoyed it so much that we are going back in May.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanner1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed two nights here. While our room was kind of small, it was beautifully decorated, had a great view, and was spotlessly clean. The staff was wonderfully friendly and warm. Breakfast made to order each day was on a par with the best Sunday brunch kind of food that we've paid lots more for elsewhere. The location is kind of far from the main shopping district and beaches, so you'll need a car to partake in the total Chatham experience, or if you go during "the season" you can easily bike to the sites. This was overall the best BnB stay we've had, and we stay at lots of BnBs. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuthorFrancesGrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I just got back from our overnight in Chatham for the New Years Eve holiday. We were compelled to sit down together to write this review.

The Chatham Gables Inn is 100% class. My wife and I were married at the Chatham Bars Inn 3 years ago and wish we had stayed here for our wedding because of the experience we just had. We were greeted by the most polite gentleman who showed us around the hotel and made sure we were comfortable with the amenities. During this showing, he asked if we would require a second log for the fire because we shared with him that given my wife was pregnant we'd probably just stay in and cozy up by the fire. The rooms are just adorable...the decor is out of a magazine. It is quintessential Cape Cod meets Pottery Barn (we felt inspired to perhaps update our own home with some of the decorations). It was impeccably clean. The staff was simply amazing the next morning. Breakfast was incredible...fresh fruit, fresh muffins, fresh everything. We ate a full course breakfast that was just to die for.

I am in the customer service business...and simply put, Chatham Gables Inn gets it. Over breakfast Nick and Brian (the owners) spoke with us about our experience, asking why we were in town (which was to see a potential home for sale) and they offered advice on the area and even recommended we take a look at some of the housing they knew was available based on our interests. The overall experience was just perfect from the second we arrived to when we left. Very quaint, very romantic and very comfortable.

We plan on making our visit to Chatham an annual tradition and making Chatham Gables Inn the destination...for a couple with young children and a growing family, it was just what the doctor ordered to get away (romantic, quaint, comfortable)! I would not only recommend you stay, I would strongly urge you to stay at the Chatham Gables Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton ma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

My husband and I spent one night at the Chatham Gables Inn. We were greeted by Nick who showed us around and answered all of our questions. He showed us to our room, and we were thrilled. I would be happy to have any of the beautiful furnishings in my own home! So tasteful and chic. In addition, the ensuite bath was gorgeous. We will definitely return to the Inn....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.5 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.4 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
12.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
1.1 km away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 km away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing