We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesn't get more pleasant than Pleasant Bay Village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pleasant Bay Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pleasant Bay Village
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It doesn't get more pleasant than Pleasant Bay Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Pleasant Bay Village is a true hidden treasure behind a wall of tress on busy Route 28. Once you enter the beautifully landscaped grounds you'll feel like you are tucked away in a private resort. The grounds are deceptively large and the landscaping provides a lot of privacy. There is nothing fancy about the hotel, but everything it has is done well. The rooms are impeccable, tastefully decorated and take into account your every need. There is plenty of room to fully unpack with a large closet and lots of drawer space and shelves. Everything in the bathroom was pristine and the lighting is terrific (one of my personal bugaboos - hate having to go outside to put on my make-up!) Johnny and Judy at the desk are always fun to chat with, have great local recommendations, and will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We thought the breakfasts were simple but great, although the service a tad slow - but this gives you time to talk to Smokey - the African Gray Parrot, and pet Bear - the huge dog mascot in the lobby.
Pleasant Bay Village is in a terrific location, easy access to the beaches and other attractions. I've been going to the Cape for 50+ years and stayed in all kinds of places. So glad we found Pleasant Bay Village last year right here on Tripadvisor. This was just our second stay at Pleasant Bay Village, but I'm sure we'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: There are a variety of different types of rooms available, so call Johnny and tell him what you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    133
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
320
185
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

It was my first stay at Pleasant Bay and it was very nice. The room was clean and charming. Since it was "off-season", it was pretty quiet and low key and even though the room we had was closer to the main road, it was still very quiet. The location is great - so close and convenient to many great destinations but also very quaint and charming. Also, we did alot more exploring around the area, so didn't really utilize many of the resorts amenities but the grounds were gorgeous and the staff was very pleasant and accomodating. I would definitely consider a future stay here as well as recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agr1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hi I recently stayed in Pleasant Bay with a group of friends attending a wedding nearby. We really enjoyed our stay. There is a very warm atmosphere created both by the staff and the landscaping. Rooms were very clean, showers were piping hot and very powerful. The location is very convenient both to Chatham town and neighbouring resorts. On leaving the hotel I left my passport folder in the bed side locker and when I called to inform Pleasant Bay, Johnny in reception was so helpful and arranged for Fedex to send it to me at my next location. Don't hesitate to book Pleasant Bay for your next trip to the Chatham area.

Paul (Dublin, Ireland)

Room Tip: Room 107 is a large end unit with rear access to Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the village and took a room for two. The welcome from the staff was excellent and warm and the facilities and village were explained very well. At all times the staff were very helpful and informative. Our room was very clean and well decorated with everything required for the stay..................even an evening turndown service.

The grounds and pool area are delightful and spacious, with the mature planting scheme, pond and garden features looking magnificent.

The location is great, close to a beach and easy to find with good access to the centre of Chatham for good restaurants (staff recommend good ones), beach etc.

Only downside was that breakfast service could be a little slow and a bit pricey.

If you are looking for a good base for your visit to Cape Cod you won't go far wrong here for quality and value...............and a great friendly welcome.

Room Tip: They all looked good to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vict0r_R_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here in the high season this July. The grounds are lovely with creative, lush landscaping and great garden art. Our room was very clean, bathroom was newly remodeled and spotlessly clean. Decor choices are very tasteful. Only very minor problem is our TV was older and made a humming sound. It really didn't matter though because it was so beautiful there we didn't stay in the room much. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Wonderful hotel! The grounds are gorgeous and the staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms are as described, private deck off the back of the room was a nice bonus, clean and spacious rooms with turn down service every night! Definitely will be heading back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 243 was was the farthest from the Front desk and pools, but if offered us the peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

A last minute change in our plans landed us in Chatham. It was a blessing we ended up at Pleasant Bay. We needed TLC and we got it, superior service. The lobby was always welcoming thanks to John, Josh & Judy (coffee was fab) and we were impressed with the groundskeeping.
Next time I'd like to try one of the suites, we were 4 in room but I think we got the last room available since we booked last minute. The pool was nicely maintained and the outdoor jacuzzi was fantastic because the air temperature was cool when we arrived. Mid-Cape is convenient to activities, yes, we'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
4.6 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
24.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
8.8 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
4.2 km away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
4.1 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Bay Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Bay Village

Property: Pleasant Bay Village
Address: 1191 Orleans Road/Route 28, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chatham
#1 Green Hotel in Chatham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant Bay Village 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Bay Village is a unique and beautiful hotel/resort offering luxurious accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, and suites; located on 6-acres of exotic rock gardens and waterfalls in Chatham, just a short drive into town and seconds from Pleasant Bay beach. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast in our dining room or relax by our outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. All rooms are decorated with original art from local artists, are non-smoking and have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasant Bay Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Bay Village Chatham, MA - Cape Cod
Pleasant Bay Village Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing