We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good food in a lovely setting”
Review of Wild Goose Tavern

Wild Goose Tavern
Ranked #18 of 71 Restaurants in Chatham
Price range: US$16 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The Wild Goose is in the Wayside Inn and offers a nice selection of food and beverages. The ambiance is warm and welcoming. If you get a seat by the window you can watch the world of Chatham at it finest.
Try the lobster rangoon, the carb cake or the chowder. All delicious and with a New England twist.
Servers are helpful, efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 839 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2017

This is a bust restaurant for a good reason. The atmosphere was cosy and welcoming , the menu was not large but excellently constructed to cater for most tastes. They don't take reservations for small parties but we had no problem as a walk in because the restaurant is large. The food and service were faultless.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H0bbitT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Our first night in the Cape and after reading good reviews we were very disappointed, we only wanted drinks and were told there was no room in the restaurant although there were only a couple of people seated at the bar. We were told we could go and sit in the lounge in a very unhelpful way , so we ordered drinks at the bar and went in the lounge all the time we were not made to feel welcome.
And when we left 30 minutes later the restaurant / bar was still no where near full.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank KEVCO36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We had lunch here on a recent trip to Chatham. We have been here on several occasions, but never rated it before. The service was average, as was the food. Good, but not great. While it is one of the better places open for lunch in Chatham, it certainly is not the best food.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Pa55w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

They have a great selection of food. We took both one of the lobster menus.
The preparation was very good and well presented.
The service was friendly and quick.
The atmosphere is pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Goose Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Wild Goose Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing