We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I cannot say enough about the Chatham Bars Inn! From the staff to the spa.....perfect! Every attention to detail from service to decor was outstanding. The rooms are beautiful, roomy and comfortable. The restaurant offers an exceptional breakfast with a great variety, delicious food and a gorgeous water view. The spa offered nice services and a friendly atmosphere. The entire compound was spectacular! A perfect spot! The inn has so much to offer..even a golf course!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just1Rhode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgbriggs, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are thrilled to read your complimentary comments surrounding our staff, restaurants and spa. We hope to see you again soon, thanks again!

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    306
    146
    89
    36
See reviews for
503
858
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We love the Chatham Bars Inn. This was our 2nd stay there, and it has never left us disappointed in any way. The view is simply breath-taking. the staff is friendly, and the rooms are lovely. We will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MELISSA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Fantastic weekend getway for me and my wife. We were upgraded to one of the Oceanside Suites (Mooncusser) and it was exceptional- clean, well appointed, private, beautiful view. Service Staff is top shelf, all aspects.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Returned to the Chatham Bars after attending a conference there last October. We had an oceanfront cottage (upgraded to a suite) which was simply spectacular. All the staff were courteous and very friendly. Enjoyed a dinner and a breakfast there and ate at various spots in Chatham the other meals. Food and service outstanding. Enjoyed the offseason. Still more than enough to do, far less crowded and a great value for the quality of the whole operation. We'll be back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTtraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our stay at The Chatham Bars Inn was for one overnight, but what a GREAT experience! We live on Cape Cod and wanted a close mini get away and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We stayed in the main hotel, had drinks at the bar, ate dinner in the Tavern and had breakfast in the main diningroom. What amazed me was how quickly the staff got to know us and how knowledgeable each staff member was about the service they provided. We had an amazing, comfortable and relaxing experience.......just what we wanted!

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen size room in the main hotel. We enjoyed the room, but had some noisy neighbors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Chatham Bars Inn, Always wanted to stay here and finally we got a chance to do so. What a treat. Te Inn has a wonderful view of the Nauset sound, fishing boats, sea gulls. A lite breeze blows towards the hotel. We spent Thanksgiving there and the Inn was all decorated for the holidays. Very elegant. We visit the Cape at least once a year if not 2-3 times. We got a deal on the Inn so we grabbed it. The rooms are very nicely laid out, very clean, Bose radio playing t in the back ground, beds turned down nightly with chocolates on the pillow. Nice touch! We were a party of 4, 2 stayed in the main hotel and 2 stayed in a cottage. Both rooms were great. My wife and I preferred the cottage for its privacy, but there are stairs, no elevator to the second floor. The main hotel has an elevator. Breakfast inthe hotel is not included and expensive, but very nice and good choices. We stayed 3 nights so only ate breakfast at the hotel once. We usually go to the Hearth n' Kettle. Great choices and reasonably priced. We didn't eat at the tavern, so I cannot comment on that. Coffee and tea is served in the mornings in the fireplace room--complimentary. You can walk to the town of Chatham easily, stay for a few hours or the afternoon, great little shops and restaurants. Take a drive up Route 6 to Provincetown or to a local beach. The water is cold but refreshing in the hot summer months. Cape is really laid back, one of our favorite places to visit and regroup- relax. Prices go way up in the seasonal months, the pool is open then as well. We stayed as I mentioned in the winter, would love to go back anytime---especially in the summer. Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamrtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
395 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We decided to take a mini weekend away at The Chatham Bars Inn. We stayed in the main hotel where the rooms were a bit smaller but the view was spectacular. The staff was extremely prompt and courteous! We ate at the Tavern the first night and dined out the second night in Chatham center. The breakfast on Sunday morning was superior, great buffet selections and stunning water views. We plan to head back for a weeks stay in the late summer when the pool and golf course is open. Overall a 5 star stay!

Room Tip: Winter season stay in the main hotel, water view room would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
12.9 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.2 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
21.4 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
22.9 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
5.4 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa

Property: Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Address: 297 Shore Road, Chatham, MA 02633-2358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chatham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#4 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa has been an idyllic Cape Cod family vacation retreat noted for its excellent service, fine cuisine and beautiful surroundings since 1914. The Inn is nestled near the heart of Chatham on 25 beautifully landscaped acres overlooking Pleasant Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. This world-famous turn-of-the-century landmark has a remarkable ambiance. The expansive lounge, front veranda and main dining room have been returned to their original grandeur, affording panoramic ocean views and gentle sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Bars Hotel Chatham
Chatham Bars Resort
Chatham Bar Inn Cape Cod
Chatham Bars Inn Resort And Spa MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing