We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
117
49
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
49
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit stayed here would stay here again buffalo wild wings cook top garbage disposal king studio six flags full size refrigerator mini kitchen basketball area easy access to the highway hot tub living space free breakfast indoor pool waffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We wanted to visit the new casino in Springfield,MA. although the casino had a hotel, the Residence inn was more reasonable and about a 15min. Drive. Our room had a fully equipped kitchen and sitting area, and 2 queen size beds and a sleep sofa. The area was immaculate and very spacious. There was also complementary full breakfast and during the weekdays they have social gatherings with drinks and food. We arrived on Sunday so there was no evening social.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We visit the Gem & Mineral Show in Springfield every year, and this year decided to try a stay st this hotel. The Residence Inn here is a very nice facility, clean, up to date, plenty of parking, the rooms are very nice... common areas are nicely appointed and comfortable to be in, rest in, or while waiting for others to arrive.. the hotel is a great value. We were also upgraded to a two bedroom suite, great kitchen and two baths. Front counter staff were welcoming and professional, and genuinely kind and considerate .. the hotel is conveniently located, with easy access to anywhere in the Springfield area. We were going to the Big E, Exposition Center, snd took us no time to get there.. We also went to downtown Springfield for dinner at Grill 350..restaurant was great by the way!. wonderful stay, free full breakfast, free internet... . we will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great rooms!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Nice stay in a studio suite. Check in was quick, and room was clean. As some others have pointed out, the rooms are very humid, to the point the bed sheets seems damp (not sure why the room is more humid than the hallway).

Breakfast in the morning was good, and staff replenished food quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller-BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Everyone from our U13 baseball team who stayed here had wonderful things to say about their experiences here. From our booking w Loriah to the group rate w Kellie (VERY competitive- hard to stay elsewhere!) to every experience w the extensive breakfast (yum!)/ staff and housecleaning staff- everyone was just “so nice”. Our rooms were fabulously clean & well maintained & super comfy & well provided for. we LOVED our hours at the fire pit & the kids spent hours playing baskbetball too!! Thank u for a great experience! Laundry rates were reasonable & room was very clean and the boys loved the pool. (They weren’t as crazy ab the pull out sofa but still slept very well). Our team highly recommends this place!! Tournament was in Westfield- worth the extra 10 mins to have the amenities here & all the stores & restaurants within 2 mins.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 5bosoxfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We stayed here for a mini vacation in July 2018, and were given Room 225, a 2 Queen Bed Studio Suite Room Type. This is a very nice Hotel, with updated Decor, as it was not long ago newly built. We would have given the Hotel 5 Stars, but the Air in our Room was too moist, and the Indoor Pool water had a "murky darkness" look to it that we did not use.

The Room was spacious, and comfortable, it truly had a "home" feeling, and was with a kitchen that came stocked with some dishes, pots & utensils. The Kitchen had a full size Refrigerator and Microwave and Toaster and Cook top Stove and Dishwasher and Garbage Disposal, along with a Dining Table that seats 4. The Living room had a nice Sofa, and the Suite has 2 TVs. The Studio Suite has plenty of nice dresser drawers (4 of them in the Suite), and the Bathroom had nice cabinets to store your things as well, along with a nice shelf to put things. The Room also has a nice big closet with 2 sliding doors on it and a top shelf. There is NO personal Safe in the room. The Bathroom Sink and Vanity is outside the area of the Bath and Toilet. The Shower was adequate,and the Towels and Cloths were nice, clean & fluffy. The Beds and Pillows were comfortable, except for the moist feeling in the Room to try to sleep, and the Room was in a quiet location, no outside noises, The Room had plenty of outlets, but NO USP Ports.

The complimentary Breakfast was good with hot and cold selections, and one Waffle Maker. There was plenty of very good seating for Dining.

The Hotel has a nice Outdoor Patio with a Fire Pit, and 2 large Grilling Stations. They have a Basketball area with one Hoop station that is fenced around. The Indoor Pool area is nice with lots of nice lounge and relaxed seating. The Fitness Room was a decent size, and they have a complimentary Business Station, and a medium sized Conference Room, and a good size Guest Coin Laundry room. The location of the Hotel felt safe, and there was plenty of places near by for eating and shopping. The Staff were all friendly and helpful to Guests. We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel and would recommend it to others looking for a nice clean stay, and we would stay here again when in the area if it is available. This Hotel does generally book up quickly and stays full.

Room Tip: Quieter Rooms would be up above the 1st Floor, away from the Elevators, and not facing the front.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeoniaNeveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews