We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too loud!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too loud!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The staff was very nice, and the rooms are fine, but what the staff and reviews do not tell you, is that on Friday and Saturday nights there is a dance hall right next to the hotel and you can hear the bass banging away the. entire. night. Sleep is almost impossible.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review!
I apologize for the Restaurants Club noise. The Restaurant and the Dances are in all our Web Sites that does show that there is Entertainment on Weekends. I did speak with the Restaurant to make sure they keep their side door closed at all times usually it is never open and perhaps it was on the night you stayed with us.
The Entertainment on Fridays and Sauturdays ends at 12:30AM every weekend.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank You,
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    94
    75
    50
    59
See reviews for
85
135
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent.....upon check in lynette was very helpful and very kind.....the room was clean and cozy... Had a great nights sleep as the bed was comfortable..better than most.... The breakfast was good..... We now have a new place to get away too.....thank you....

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieemerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hello,
Thank you for your great review as this keeps us on track to be the best we can be! Thankyou for acknowledging the Desk Clerk!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Thank You,
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The staff was wonderful helpful and friendly when we checked in they took a lot of time to explain to us ne'er things we should go see Salem is only about 10 min away our room was clean and spacous we really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to send in a review! This certainly makes the staff's day when they get to see what the guests are saying!
We look forward to seeingyou agian in the future!
Thank You,
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here when we took a three day trip to Salem for spring break. The room was very clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly and the price was amazingly affordable for what we got! We will definately stay here when we visit Salem again! The whole trip was fantastic...thanks Knight's Inn for helping it be a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousegirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hello,
Thank you for sending it a Great Review as we try very hard daily to be friendly and clean! We try to give all our guests the best info/knowledge of the area to enjoy to their fullest!
We are very glad we made you valuable time away from home enjoyable!
We look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Thank You,
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

After several bad experiences while staying at Knight's Inn motels I swore I would never stay at another one. After good reviews, we decided to give this motel a try while visiting Boston. We were pleasantly surprised as the hotel was in good shape, clean, quiet and staff was very friendly. Nothing fancy but for the price it was good value.

It is close to Boston and saves paying Boston rates for accommodations. There is no hairdryer in the room however you can get one from the front desk at no charge. We did have a fridge but no microwave in our room.

There is a restaurant beside the hotel however we did not enjoy the meal. Perhaps it was just an unlucky night. The hotel does give a coupon for free appetizer for that restaurant. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

If we were to come back to Boston we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give a review! Our staff looks forward to our guests comments to continue to make our hotel better daily!
I do apologize for the Restaurant and I hope you made it known to them that you were not satisfied as I do not have any control over the Restaurant but I do pass along any godd or bad reviews to them.
We look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Thank You,
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed there for work for 4 days. Clean, courteous, helpful staff, has all the necessary amenities and close to local businesses. There is a restaurant/tavern right next to the property where you can walk to get great dinner. Nothing more to ask for a great value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rapius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hello,
We love that our guests take their time to send in reviews as it helps myself and our Staff continue to make our guests stays the best they can be!
We look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Thank You,
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Knights Inn for two nights in November 2011 while visiting Boston. The motel did its job pretty well. We had a great time. The room was very cozy and beautiful, and it had everything we needed. There was free coffee in the lobby and wireless internet in the room. The interior was nice and surprisingly well decorated. Will definitely be back when visiting Boston again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking your time that is valuable to write a review on our Knights Inn!
We certainly do appreciate all feedback from our guests!
We look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Thank You,
Cynthia and Staff of the Knights Inn Danvers, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.3 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#4 of 9 in Danvers
396 reviews
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 9 in Danvers
47 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
6.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Boston/Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Boston/Danvers

Property: Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Address: 225 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Boston/Danvers 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Boston/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Knights Inn Danvers
Danvers Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing