We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian”

Calitri's Italian Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Danvers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Excellent dinner started with an extremely outgoing and helpful waitress. Your standard Italian menu supplemented with a generous monthly special menu. An eggplant appetizer was perfect. Nice wine list. Very good desserts. Definite re-visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Lunch time at Calitri's is quick, good food. Staff will help get you out on time and service with a smile.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertgY2944CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

we had the chicken parm and veal parm, the portions were huge and the fresh pasta was excellent, will definately be back next time we are in the area

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the food here. The wine wasn’t good even though we bought a full bottle. Just a very poor selection of cheap wines. The ambiance needs help. It’s dated and tired. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bermuda1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Me and my family could’ve ate at this restaurant every night of our vacation. If you have the opportunity to visit this restaurant and you like lobster? They offer a macaroni and cheese lobster on their menu which is made with lobster filled ravioli a great sauce an large chunks of lobster on top of it unbelievable dish.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank byronn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calitri's Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Calitri's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing