We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$135
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
37
82
58
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
82
58
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegacy placefree breakfast isfridge and microwavebed was comfortableritz
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 251 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed here to visit family nearby and had a large group of college students checking in at the same time as us, but we had a quiet and restful sleep. I like that they made you sign a statement agreeing to quiet hours from 10PM to 6 am. good breakfast, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and room

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Night and day. I stayed here a month ago, and had a great room, great service. Now My room is tiny, facing the parking area. I have to hang blankets on the curtains to block out some of the light. The fan doesn't work, so I can't block out any of the noise. the restaurant has a hoard of fruit flies. In our drinks in our food. It was horrible! and my sheets have what looks like blood stains on them.

Room 319 is not where you want to stay! and if this fruit fly infestation in here to stay, eat at a burgurking! don't go to the bar here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Lewca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2011

A very clean hotel with a great location. We were in town for a wedding, but we could walk to lots of shops in the nearby town center, enjoyed dinner at PF Changs (also walking distance), and had a late night drink at the Yard House, which had over a hundred draft beers. It was a short drive to downtown Boston and to the T.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room in the main part of the building. One of the rooms in the other section smelled like stale smoke.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wirfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Dedham for 4 nights over Thanksgiving. We picked this hotel because it is close to where my sister-in-law lives, and because the price was good. It's a very basic accommodation - acceptable but not more than that. Other than its proximity to our family, I would see no reason to stay here. It's clean. If you're looking for amenities or luxury, this is not the place. If you're looking for something in this area for a good price and you're not going to spend much time in the hotel, this is a fine choice. There is a free make-your-own breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Basic hotel good for low key business trips or quick get aways. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but serviceable. Morning breakfast is self serve grab and go. Good Wifi in the room I was in. TV service lame with a big screen TV fed by analog service set to fill the screen resulting in distorted pictures. (if a hotel is going to the expense of changing the TV's to widescreen, please put in HD service at the same time to take advantage of it!) Overall decent value for short stays.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on the top floor in the middle of the building. Road noise from the highway could be an issue with rooms furthest away from the lobby.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdvines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews