We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Relatively updated Fairfield Inn, conveniently located next to 128. lots of local shopping. Friendly staff, clean rooms. A/C & heater was pretty noisy.

Room Tip: ask for one in the building across from the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    73
    53
    38
    24
See reviews for
59
40
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed here to visit family nearby and had a large group of college students checking in at the same time as us, but we had a quiet and restful sleep. I like that they made you sign a statement agreeing to quiet hours from 10PM to 6 am. good breakfast, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and room

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croghan New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Night and day. I stayed here a month ago, and had a great room, great service. Now My room is tiny, facing the parking area. I have to hang blankets on the curtains to block out some of the light. The fan doesn't work, so I can't block out any of the noise. the restaurant has a hoard of fruit flies. In our drinks in our food. It was horrible! and my sheets have what looks like blood stains on them.

Room 319 is not where you want to stay! and if this fruit fly infestation in here to stay, eat at a burgurking! don't go to the bar here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Lewca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dedham hotels

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

A very clean hotel with a great location. We were in town for a wedding, but we could walk to lots of shops in the nearby town center, enjoyed dinner at PF Changs (also walking distance), and had a late night drink at the Yard House, which had over a hundred draft beers. It was a short drive to downtown Boston and to the T.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room in the main part of the building. One of the rooms in the other section sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wirfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Dedham for 4 nights over Thanksgiving. We picked this hotel because it is close to where my sister-in-law lives, and because the price was good. It's a very basic accommodation - acceptable but not more than that. Other than its proximity to our family, I would see no reason to stay here. It's clean. If you're looking for amenities or luxury, this is not the place. If you're looking for something in this area for a good price and you're not going to spend much time in the hotel, this is a fine choice. There is a free make-your-own breakfast bar.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killington, VT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Basic hotel good for low key business trips or quick get aways. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but serviceable. Morning breakfast is self serve grab and go. Good Wifi in the room I was in. TV service lame with a big screen TV fed by analog service set to fill the screen resulting in distorted pictures. (if a hotel is going to the expense of changing the TV's to widescreen, please put in HD service at the same time to take advantage of it!) Overall decent value for short stays.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on the top floor in the middle of the building. Road noise from the highway could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdvines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Big thanks to the front end staff! Great room, super size. clean. From our first impression, Gary (or greg) I can't remember his name because of Jet lag... but he was super! Big thanks for the greeting!

We did not want to venture out the first night, so went to the in hotel restaurant, and it was great. wait staff was super.

first night is more than expected. thanks again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank softmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
8.5 km away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Property: Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Address: 235 Elm St, Dedham, MA 02026-4528
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Fairfield Inn Dedham
Fairfield Dedham
Dedham Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing