We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean and quiet place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A nice clean and quiet place.”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My wife and I traveled to Boston to surprise my son during his Christmas break. We searched high and low for decently rated AND decently priced places in the Dedham/Needham area and found the Residence Inn which had a mix of reviews. Everything seemed to be over $100 per night, with tax and our discount it was almost $140/night. Upon checking in we were greeted by a pleasant front desk staff and a new guy who was in training. Poor guy was shaking! (Nothing like being new). But he was good.

The room was very pleasant and clean. Smelled clean. No major stains, appliances and kitchenette were nice, nice flat screen TV.

One bummer was the heater just didn't seem to warm the room quick enough. It blew cool air, about 75 degrees instead of good warm air that would warm the room quickly. So we wer cold for a while and it was always off after room service and it was COLD during our stay. Warmed up right after we left, doggoneit!

The hotel has a breakfast buffet with your standard fair, roll your own waffles and had scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals and pastries. For a western boy, I did not like the gravy. But everything else was just fine.

We had a nice stay with no issues. Plenty of hot water, good room service each day. We will return to this hotel. But please... more heat in winter!

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hall and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DedhamDOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I'm sure your son was thrilled with his Christmas surprise! I'm glad you will stay with us again on your next visit. We did have some very cold nights and am sorry to hear you felt the room temperature was not comfortable and hope you mentioned it to the Front Desk. I hope you will contact me directly before your return and we will make sure to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    51
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
51
17
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night, while visiting relatives nearby. We would not hesitate to stay again. It seemed that the staff was eager to please, especially the friendly desk clerk and the man taking care of the breakfast area. Our room was spotless and well cared for. The shower was hot and strong. The self-service breakfast was better than expected, with make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices, etc. When we were there, it was not crowded, but I've seen breakfast areas in other hotels that were empty but messy. This one, like our guestroom, was neat and clean. The attendant was always nearby to clean up.

This hotel is hardly posh, but I simply got a good feeling about it, out of proportion to its modest pretensions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredRNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DedhamDOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Thank you for the great review and kind words. I will pass your comments along to the staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks on business trip. Internet connectivity is good. Breakfast is not that great especially for Indians. You will have to survive mostly on bread/eggs and the rest of the stuff is not that tasty. Sound proofing is not good in the rooms as you can hear all sorts of noise coming from next rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagadeesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DedhamDOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Thank you for your review. We take pride in providing a comfortable stay and value added amenities. I'm sorry to hear you experienced noise from another room. I hope you will stay with us again when in the area and we will make sure your stay is quiet and restful. We always welcome suggestions on our full complimentary breakfast buffet. Please let us know how we can make it better and we will work to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My family and I stay here everytime we visit my uncle who lives just up the road from the hotel. We love the service and cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the service. We will continue staying here everytime we stay in Dedham!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelborwegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DedhamDOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
We are glad you always enjoy your stay with us and the fact that you keep coming back proves it! I hope you liked our newly renovated Gatehouse and guest suites. Make sure you stop in to say hello on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Excellent service from the initial booking until check-out. We had two, one-bedroom suites and stayed for 11 nights. I had both phone and email contact before arrival and was very pleased with the communication. During the whole stay we never encountered one rude person! 11 days is a very long time to go without encountering someone with an attitude. Our children were at the front desk on many occasions for shampoo, soap, basketballs or other equipment and every single time was met with a friendly person. We asked to use the breakfast room for a family dinner and the lady went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The housekeepers were very friendly and always ready to clean your room if you needed it. The hotel was under renovation but we didn't hear any noise. We didn't have any problems while staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the spring.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BOS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DedhamDOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Thank you for the nice comments! Our staff will be very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our renovations have been totally completed now. I hope you will visit us again and see our beautiful new Gatehouse and lobby in addition to our newly renovated guest suites. We really do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I travel a lot for work and always appreciate a clean hotel. They keep this one clean. Suite was great with everything I needed. And the staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Plus there is great shopping and restuarants across the street.

Will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DedhamDOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel! We are very excited about our newly renovated guest rooms and value your feedback. Legacy Place is located within walking distance from the hotel and we agree, great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Long overdue review. Stayed here for a conference (conference was in another hotel) in 2010 with a colleague. Hotel was not very busy. We were placed next to a 13th birthday sleepover with what sounded like 7-10 kids next door. Loud banging on the wall behind headboards, lots of screaming, loud tv, etc. Called front desk, were initially told that it will calm down and we should give it a while. An hour later, we demanded to be moved and hotel obliged. 11pm and we are wheeling our bags to a different floor altogether.
The next morning we found a giant waterbug in our new room and brought it down in the handy plastic cups from the bathroom to the front desk. To credit management, they not only refunded the stay but gave a $50 gift certificate to be used at any Marriott.
I'm sure this was a one-off as I usually have a great experience with Marriott but this is where my review stands.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank yaltachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DedhamDOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all feedback and the opportunity to improve our services. While we have a "no party policy" at our hotel, occasionally we have had guests that caused disruption for our other guests. I'm glad to hear the staff took steps to rectify the situation and compensated you for your inconvenience. We have had many changes since your stay a year ago. We are now under new ownership and management. We have also undergone total guest room renovations and have made many other improvements to help exceed our guest's expectations. We hope you will visit us again to experience the exciting changes at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston/Dedham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.7 km away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
954 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
6.0 km away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Dedham

Property: Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Address: 259 Elm St, Dedham, MA 02026-4528
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Dedham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Residence Inn Dedham
Dedham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing