We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now only special events”

Village Tea Room at Borsari Gallery
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a new Tea Room that opened about a month ago. The Gallery part opened about a year ago. Phone # 508-385-3434. We loved it! an
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Sadly this wonderful treasure has discontinued it's daily tea service. They are concentrating on special events such as rehearsal dinners, showers etc. The website states that they will be having occasional tea events. Hope they are having one at a time I can attend.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lace-curtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2014

They hold interesting special events here, and make a nice stop during the holidays for hot soup and tea.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank ParistoCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014

I took a friend here for a cup of tea and some catching up as we hadn't seen each other for awhile.

We went mid-afternoon and I wasn't sure if they were still serving but they were more than gracious to accommodate us. Of course, once we saw the menu, we had to have more than just tea.

We decided to go the traditional route and had some delicious scones with clotted cream and jam. Pure heaven!! I'm usually a bit skeptical of scones because I find that the ones here in the US tend to be dry and mealy. But not here! They were traditional English scones and it was an absolutely perfect way to spend the afternoon.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mame90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is our favorite tea room. It is an event just to view the beautiful art on display in the gallery. The tea room is an old barn that is exceptionally maintained. The place settings are quite lovely and the lunch was delicious and plentiful. The soup and half sandwich is a great value as well as the afternoon tea if you are not sure what to order. Two of us split the afternoon tea and it was delicious.
Downtown Abbey has nothing on this place... Remember pinkys up!

p.s the servers and hostess are very welcoming and do not rush you at all.. Make reservations it's worth it to get a table since there are only 16 available.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank CapeCodLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This was a chance finding while driving through Dennis MA. We stopped for lunch, two adults and two children. When we stepped inside I wondered if we might be a little under-dressed as the general ambiance is formal. However the staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Food was classic English high-tea style and beautifully presented. My plowman's lunch wasn't my idea of a classic plowman's (having lived in the UK for seven years; toasted bread and salad didn't quite seem to fit...) however it was delicious and filling. Looking forward to going again when we're next in Cape Cod.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Tea Room at Borsari Gallery also viewed

 
West Dennis, Dennis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing