We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
22
22
23
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
22
23
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit off track small closet ground floor cape cod the atlantic ocean quiet area new mattresses overlooking the beach sliding door lounge chairs full size refrigerator private balcony waves dinnerware shore kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

we were there for a wedding, and our accommodations were very nice.2 bedroom unit with kitchenette but right on the water. Staff was very polite and cordial.the resort is kept in great condition and rooms were vaery spaccious.

Room tip: enjoy the walks on the beach and the side streets safe place
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raybo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Booked last minute. Could not have asked for a better spot. Our room was ground floor overlooking the beach. Loved listening to the waves all night.
The furnishings are older but the place is very clean. We brought our bikes and rode to the cape cod rail to trail to ride the entire trail.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeesaD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

This motel is located in a quiet area directly at the Atlantic Ocean. The beach is small. The facility comprises of a number of units that seem to vary much in quality, as these are likely private apartments. We spent our 4 nights in two apartments, #5 (excellent) and #10 (ok) and possibly this explains the rather large variation in opinions about the Garlands.

The service was excellent (very friendly lady at the reception). Free towels when swimming in the sea. Good WiFi, nice view on the Atlantic, and every now and then a skunk passing by to look for food.

Room tip: Apartment 5 is excellent.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H2AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Unit 8... Price was right, BUT... Owners did not take into consideration that if you are going to purchase a property and have it available to rent, perhaps spending a few hundred dollars to buy new mattresses is in order. The mattress in our room was newer, but the twins were not they were very old and terribly uncomfortable. No outlet in Bathroom. YES there is no AC but honestly did not need it, the place was very clean and cute. I would stay again but in a different unit

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dillandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

June notes from the suggestion box inside unit 8 "We enjoyed our stay. I have stayed here several times and you have the best stocked unit", "Memorial Day was sunny (even though it rained each day) because we got to unwind and relax in your delightful unit", So cute! I love this place- neat and organized with a really nice design", "Kitchen is well furnished, super nice stay and late arrival system is great".

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allenchey239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews