We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garlands(Dennis Port)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher Oceanside(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestLodge(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
36
41
14
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
41
14
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircaseoff seasonliving roomelectric fireplacetime share ownersjacuzzi tubvarious activitiesbeach househyannis portcape codtop floortwin bedsindoor poolminiature golftowel exchangefull bathpull out sofa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 121 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Come every year. Great location, couldn't ask for better. Beach was lovely. Staff always helpful. Units looking a bit tired, decor needs a facelift. Also a huge problem this year with skunks! One night in the parking lot we counted 5 all around the trash containers , which had been overflowing all day, not emptied. We all ran for cover, called the office but trash was still not emptied till midafternoon next day. Next night there were more skunks on the prowl.

Room Tip: Waterfront, beach side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kmc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hello kmc95,

Thank you for staying with us again at The Breakers Resort! We are glad you continue to enjoy your time spent with us! We are very sorry to hear of the unexpected visitors that you encountered on our property. At your convenience, we would like to learn more about this. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor username and review title. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We have been time share owners at The Breakers for a number of years and look forward to our annual week there. We enjoy the Cape and rarely exchange our week to stay elsewhere. The Breakers is a relatively new development and is well maintained. They are located on the water with a small beach area, have a decent in ground pool, small gym, laundry facilities, barbecue equipment etc. Rooms are comfortable with nice furniture, modern bathrooms, kitchenette, microwave, TVs & Wi-Fi. Maid service is available but not generally needed for short stays.

Room Tip: Parking for only 1 car on site, others park across the street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul3776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Hello paul3776,

Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers Resort! We are so glad you continue to enjoy your time here! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

As Premier Blue Green members we booked the Presidential Elite unit (this is only large unit at the resort) over a year ago. We coordinate vacation time with family members (adult children, siblings etc) from multiple geographical locations to share time together.
My wife, son and his fiancé arrive 8/6/17 only to enter a unit that is not what we reserved. Very small and unable to accommodate 4 adults....forget the other folks supposed to join us. We go to the front desk at which point we are told they rented our unit to another party. Some flunky said he had only worked there a week and gave away our reservation.
Long story short....they refused to inform the other party of the mistake and basically told us tough luck....take it on the chin. The manager, who was supposed to come in the next day (Monday), was suddenly on vacation. The Assistant Manager said we could have 2 complimentary nights....basically in the middle of January or February secondary to booking value. No refund of the premium number of points paid. All rhetoric and no substance. Bogus.
I believe the unit we booked was given to another party because of a big tip or some connection with staff. It just seems a little to coincidental that the one and only luxury unit on the premise suddenly is "misbooked" during the "Ultra Red" booking season.
Think about it....what do they care. You will be angry, plans made over the past year destroyed BUT you will leave in a few days and they could care less. I decided to leave and return home as the unit wasn’t large enough to accommodate handle 4 adults (one couch that sat 3 people). My wife, son and his fiancé decide they did not want to stay without me there. The result was a Sunday through Thursday booking over by Monday before noon.
I wish I could find evidence of nefarious behavior....I am sure we were duped. I....and my family.... are completely disgusted with this resort and their disingenuous shenanigans.

Room Tip: Many kids during the summer. Lower floors are loud secondary to poor insulation between floors
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1987fj1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Hello 1987fj1200,

Thank you for your review of The Breakers on the Ocean. We are incredibly sorry to learn of the experiences you encountered during your stay. We hold ourselves to the highest level of customer service. We sincerely apologize we did not meet that level of service while you were staying with us. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Right on the beach. Unit in good condition and in working order. No stove/ oven but microwave in unit and gas grills available in common area near pool. Easy drives to various activities like whale watch tour, nature trails and a local glass sculpture studio. Fabulous bakery nearby.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank FoodNut7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hello FoodNut7,

Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean! We are delighted you found your unit to be in good condition. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the area amenities. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

I love the ocean off-season, without the crowds. The Breakers provided the perfect decompression place for me. Well appointed condo. Full kitchen and good sized living room. Parking outside unit. Pool wasn't open and too cold to swim in ocean this early in the season. Hardly any traffic on the road this time of the year. Peace and nature - works for me.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Hello Linda L.,

Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean! We are delighted you were able to relax and decompress while staying with us. We are also pleased you found your unit to be well appointed. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews