We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Breakers on the Ocean
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place , beach near by, outdoor , indoor pool, jacuzzi, fire pit....
Very clean, Great location, Great place to ride bikes or run or just walks, playground near by.
Good choices of restaurants, miniature golf near by.
Fishing for kids near by, gift shops and more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 3,102,010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello 3102010,

Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers Resort! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, including our on-site amenities and nearby attractions! We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Come every year. Great location, couldn't ask for better. Beach was lovely. Staff always helpful. Units looking a bit tired, decor needs a facelift. Also a huge problem this year with skunks! One night in the parking lot we counted 5 all around the trash containers , which had been overflowing all day, not emptied. We all ran for cover, called the office but trash was still not emptied till midafternoon next day. Next night there were more skunks on the prowl.

Room Tip: Waterfront, beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kmc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello kmc95,

Thank you for staying with us again at The Breakers Resort! We are glad you continue to enjoy your time spent with us! We are very sorry to hear of the unexpected visitors that you encountered on our property. At your convenience, we would like to learn more about this. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor username and review title. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We have been time share owners at The Breakers for a number of years and look forward to our annual week there. We enjoy the Cape and rarely exchange our week to stay elsewhere. The Breakers is a relatively new development and is well maintained. They are located on the water with a small beach area, have a decent in ground pool, small gym, laundry facilities, barbecue equipment etc. Rooms are comfortable with nice furniture, modern bathrooms, kitchenette, microwave, TVs & Wi-Fi. Maid service is available but not generally needed for short stays.

Room Tip: Parking for only 1 car on site, others park across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul3776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hello paul3776,

Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers Resort! We are so glad you continue to enjoy your time here! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

As Premier Blue Green members we booked the Presidential Elite unit (this is only large unit at the resort) over a year ago. We coordinate vacation time with family members (adult children, siblings etc) from multiple geographical locations to share time together.
My wife, son and his fiancé arrive 8/6/17 only to enter a unit that is not what we reserved. Very small and unable to accommodate 4 adults....forget the other folks supposed to join us. We go to the front desk at which point we are told they rented our unit to another party. Some flunky said he had only worked there a week and gave away our reservation.
Long story short....they refused to inform the other party of the mistake and basically told us tough luck....take it on the chin. The manager, who was supposed to come in the next day (Monday), was suddenly on vacation. The Assistant Manager said we could have 2 complimentary nights....basically in the middle of January or February secondary to booking value. No refund of the premium number of points paid. All rhetoric and no substance. Bogus.
I believe the unit we booked was given to another party because of a big tip or some connection with staff. It just seems a little to coincidental that the one and only luxury unit on the premise suddenly is "misbooked" during the "Ultra Red" booking season.
Think about it....what do they care. You will be angry, plans made over the past year destroyed BUT you will leave in a few days and they could care less. I decided to leave and return home as the unit wasn’t large enough to accommodate handle 4 adults (one couch that sat 3 people). My wife, son and his fiancé decide they did not want to stay without me there. The result was a Sunday through Thursday booking over by Monday before noon.
I wish I could find evidence of nefarious behavior....I am sure we were duped. I....and my family.... are completely disgusted with this resort and their disingenuous shenanigans.

Room Tip: Many kids during the summer. Lower floors are loud secondary to poor insulation between floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1987fj1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello 1987fj1200,

Thank you for your review of The Breakers on the Ocean. We are incredibly sorry to learn of the experiences you encountered during your stay. We hold ourselves to the highest level of customer service. We sincerely apologize we did not meet that level of service while you were staying with us. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Right on the beach. Unit in good condition and in working order. No stove/ oven but microwave in unit and gas grills available in common area near pool. Easy drives to various activities like whale watch tour, nature trails and a local glass sculpture studio. Fabulous bakery nearby.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank FoodNut7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello FoodNut7,

Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean! We are delighted you found your unit to be in good condition. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the area amenities. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I love the ocean off-season, without the crowds. The Breakers provided the perfect decompression place for me. Well appointed condo. Full kitchen and good sized living room. Parking outside unit. Pool wasn't open and too cold to swim in ocean this early in the season. Hardly any traffic on the road this time of the year. Peace and nature - works for me.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hello Linda L.,

Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean! We are delighted you were able to relax and decompress while staying with us. We are also pleased you found your unit to be well appointed. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

** We will be staying next week, this review is only on booking and service. I will update after our stay.**

We booked thru Interval International so booking was easy, BUT!!, apparently interval doesn't give the hotel people's name until the day before booking.....

After reading some of the other reviews I called months ahead of our visit, to see which was our unit, because this visit was for our 26th anniversary, we wanted a waterfront unit if at all possible. I was told that they do not get the names until the week of our visit so to call back then. I also told them that we would not be getting in until saturday, even though our booking said that we would be arriving on the friday. She said that it's would be fine.

The week off our stay I called back this time to be told that they do no get the list until the day before and to call back then.

I called back the day before to be told that they didn't have any waterfront units available, and guess what, we didn't have one of them.

I will update this review after our stay. Ive never purposely left a bad review, but after being given the run around, and interval international customers obviously being put at the bottom of the list, I had to write this.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Georgefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hello Georgefr,

Thank you for your review of The Breakers on the Ocean. We are sorry to learn that your experience so far has not met your expectations. We sincerely hope that your stay will improve your experience. We strive for the best in customer service and we hope we will succeed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and honesty. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.1 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
14.2 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
6.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Dennis Port
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
1.1 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers on the Ocean

Address: 61 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range: C$128 - C$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breakers on the Ocean 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story rustic Motor Inn, ocean view or ocean front guest rooms, sandy beach; located 5 miles from HYA airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Breakers on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers On The Ocean Hotel Dennis Port
The Breakers On Ocean
The Breakers On The Ocean Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing