We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Doryman Motel

Doryman Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dennis Port
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Doryman Motel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the last weekend in August and we're very happy with our stay.

The hotel is a short walk to Sea Street Beach, or you can drive and pay $20-25 for parking.

The hotel and grounds are very well kept, and very clean. The rooms are on the basic side, but come with a full size refrigerator, full bath, and air conditioning. There is also a small table and chairs if you want to eat in the room.

There are 4 Weber grills available for guest use, and the hotel offers a BBQ for guest two nights a week.

Pool is good sized and completely fenced in so you are not on display to the passing traffic, which I liked.

The hotel set up is a typical motor lodge so you will get the occasional person or family walk in by your windows, but that was really the only noise we experienced, and it was not often, and on a weekend with no vacancy.

The hotel does offer free wi-fi, which was fine for checking emails and texting, but if you want/need to do anything else bring a mi-fi or jet pack.

We will certainly be staying here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

This place was recommended by the Pelham House. Great recommendation. No frills kind of place but Skip And Debbie are great host and run a very clean and updated hotel. Within a 5minute walk to the beach and also many great restaurants and the rate was very good for the time of year and booking last minute. Thank you Skip and Debbie!

Room Tip: I would say top floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Agree with many of positive features of this motel, close to beach,big refrigerators, very friendly hosts.
But none of it made up for musty moldy smell in room. So we put on a/c to relieve, and vent is FIXED in position that blows right on you on bed. The result: a couple days in to our one week stay, both myself and husband came down with horrid chest cough and cold that has only gone now two weeks later. You might think it was another cause, but my good friend who was staying at the same time had the same illness!!
Please Skip make a big investment in your lovely property: get new air conditioners and get rid of mold.
Question: do new owners even sleep in their units to test for comfort?? In another circumstance I would have demanded refund for a room that made us sick...
In this case, I probably won't be returning to The Doryman...
Please keep in mind that people choose your motel for their one special Cape Cod vacation and spend their precious, hard earned money. Pity that the place causes illness.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We have had 4 wonderful family vacations in Cape Cod and a huge part of our enjoyment of the Cape is staying at the Dory Man. It's the type of place where you instantly feel at home. The owners are friendly and make you feel like family! We loved taking part in their Tuesday and Friday BBQs and had the chance to meet other guests, many of whom come back year after year. It's a very family friendly place. My kids love the swimming pool and we also love being walking distance to a beautiful beach. The whole motel is very clean and has lots of nice extras like access to gas grills, full size refrigerators in the rooms and coffee available in the AM in the office. My son loved going to the office in the AM to get me coffee and visit with the owners! The Dory man will always be part of our Cape Cod vacations! Thanks to Skip and Deb for offering such a nice establishment!

Room Tip: Kitchenette room was great for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jimandjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My family stayed at the Doryman Motel one night while waiting for a house rental to begin. What a treat! We had adjoining rooms with a kitchenette and large refrigerators. Plenty of room. The little boys loved swimming in the pool. The very best part of the stay was Skip and Debbie, the owners. They are so loving and caring and act as if you are long-lost family members! They barbequed that night and fed a huge gang of residents and neighbors with really delicious food. We had no idea we'd be in for such a treat. You must stay here. Many guests stay for a week. The beach is a 5 minute walk. It isn't luxury but it's really the best!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris111530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Many thanks to Skip and Debbie for their clean, comfortable, well maintained and happy summer place.Prices are reasonable and it's only a short walk to the beach.Really nice outdoor pool too..Our family has been vacationing at the Doryman for several years now and we look forward to returning every summer.The Tuesday and Friday BBQs are the best! Skip and Debbie always treat their guests as family. Rare in this type of business! We're going back in August, can't wait!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I loved my stay here.very,very clean and relaxing place.Snippy and his wife are wonderful people and my housekeeper was amazingly kind and very very good at her job,I will choose the doryman everytime over those other pricey not so clean hotels on the cape.Doryman motel rocks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dennis Port hotels
1.0 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
1.2 km away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Old Landing Motel
Old Landing Motel
#3 of 19 in Dennis Port
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Cutty Sark
The Cutty Sark
#6 of 19 in Dennis Port
99 reviews
1.1 km away
Oceanside Motel
Oceanside Motel
#18 of 19 in Dennis Port
27 reviews
0.9 km away
The Club at Cape Cod
The Club at Cape Cod
#9 of 19 in Dennis Port
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doryman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doryman Motel

Address: 73 Sea St, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2413
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Also Known As:
Doryman Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing