We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
79
12
1
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
12
1
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorsea street beachsundae school ice creamowner davidcape codwalking distance to the beachfriendly hostscomfortable staycookie cuttermemorial day weekendhome away from homeminute walkgreat capetwo nightsa great stayair conditioningmany years
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 103 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

This place was recommended by the Pelham House. Great recommendation. No frills kind of place but Skip And Debbie are great host and run a very clean and updated hotel. Within a 5minute walk to the beach and also many great restaurants and the rate was very good for the time of year and booking last minute. Thank you Skip and Debbie!

Room Tip: I would say top floor is the best.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Agree with many of positive features of this motel, close to beach,big refrigerators, very friendly hosts.
But none of it made up for musty moldy smell in room. So we put on a/c to relieve, and vent is FIXED in position that blows right on you on bed. The result: a couple days in to our one week stay, both myself and husband came down with horrid chest cough and cold that has only gone now two weeks later. You might think it was another cause, but my good friend who was staying at the same time had the same illness!!
Please Skip make a big investment in your lovely property: get new air conditioners and get rid of mold.
Question: do new owners even sleep in their units to test for comfort?? In another circumstance I would have demanded refund for a room that made us sick...
In this case, I probably won't be returning to The Doryman...
Please keep in mind that people choose your motel for their one special Cape Cod vacation and spend their precious, hard earned money. Pity that the place causes illness.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We have had 4 wonderful family vacations in Cape Cod and a huge part of our enjoyment of the Cape is staying at the Dory Man. It's the type of place where you instantly feel at home. The owners are friendly and make you feel like family! We loved taking part in their Tuesday and Friday BBQs and had the chance to meet other guests, many of whom come back year after year. It's a very family friendly place. My kids love the swimming pool and we also love being walking distance to a beautiful beach. The whole motel is very clean and has lots of nice extras like access to gas grills, full size refrigerators in the rooms and coffee available in the AM in the office. My son loved going to the office in the AM to get me coffee and visit with the owners! The Dory man will always be part of our Cape Cod vacations! Thanks to Skip and Deb for offering such a nice establishment!

Room Tip: Kitchenette room was great for our family
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jimandjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

My family stayed at the Doryman Motel one night while waiting for a house rental to begin. What a treat! We had adjoining rooms with a kitchenette and large refrigerators. Plenty of room. The little boys loved swimming in the pool. The very best part of the stay was Skip and Debbie, the owners. They are so loving and caring and act as if you are long-lost family members! They barbequed that night and fed a huge gang of residents and neighbors with really delicious food. We had no idea we'd be in for such a treat. You must stay here. Many guests stay for a week. The beach is a 5 minute walk. It isn't luxury but it's really the best!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris111530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Many thanks to Skip and Debbie for their clean, comfortable, well maintained and happy summer place.Prices are reasonable and it's only a short walk to the beach.Really nice outdoor pool too..Our family has been vacationing at the Doryman for several years now and we look forward to returning every summer.The Tuesday and Friday BBQs are the best! Skip and Debbie always treat their guests as family. Rare in this type of business! We're going back in August, can't wait!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews