We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
49
27
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
27
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staff aresized refrigeratortwo bedroom suiteplenty of chairsfamily atmospherecoffee makerlabor day weekendevery morningyear after yearwalking distancepoolmotelbeachoceancapecomforterunits
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This is my second visit to the Colony Beach Motel, and my second review. Our room was on the ground floor, next to the pool. It was the perfect location for us to use the pool, get to our car, or head to the beach. There really wasn't a thing we needed or wanted during our stay. (Okay, maybe some faster wifi, but the slow wifi might be a blessing in disguise). In fact, one evening I needed a corkscrew and they offered me one at the front desk.

Our room had a nice sized refrigerator, two queen beds, closet, table and bathroom. It was sparkling clean. I can't say enough about the housekeeping staff and grounds crew. They were all so friendly and incredibly hard working!

The pool was just the right temperature with plenty of seating around the edge. The beach was always kept clean as well. I loved that there are plenty of beach chairs available, and all in very nice condition.

The location is just perfect. There are plenty of restaurants/shops in walking distance, or just a short drive away. The roads are safe to wander down and explore!

The best part (besides the beautiful ocean), is the family atmosphere at the Colony Beach Motel. We do not have children, but we really appreciated the friendly guests and the fun everyone was having.

This place is highly recommended! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sgschiavoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Owner at Colony Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! Thanks so much for the review. We'll see you back again very soon!

Best,
The Team at Colony Beach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Love this place! We have been going to Colony Beach for the past 6 years. The pool is awesome, the grounds immaculate, the beach private, the rooms clean and fresh and the staff wonderful! Our family will return in 2017 but we will miss our ocean front room next year!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gskopins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Owner at Colony Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words! We can't wait to have your family back here next year.

Best,
The Team at Colony Beach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We found the Colony Beach three years ago when looking for a place to replace a motel we had gone to for 20 years that closed. We had not gone back to the Cape for 3-4 years as we had thought we could not find a place we could not be happy with and then took a chance on the Colony Beach. What a great chance and choice. We call it our little oasis. Seriously! From the street it does not look like much but when you come through to the inside it is quiet and peaceful. It is beautifully maintained. The motel is shaped like a horse-shoe. Two of the three sides are two level. There are also ocean front rooms, though they are hard to come by as people have been coming there for 20-30 years. Also available are one one efficiency units and one room units. There are several larger units also. There is a pool and a private beach. Chairs are provided on the beach too and above the beach there is a level with chaise chairs and above that there are chairs and tables to sit at and look out at the beach. The owners are prompt to attend to any issues and housekeeping is very patient with late sleepers (thank you).Coffee, orange juice and a light breakfast of delicious cranberry bread and muffins is available. There is a view of the water from most rooms I believe. If any issues, and these are personal ones, it is that I find it hard to find shade as I cannot be in the sun for long. There is no natural shade and only a few tables with umbrellas and people take them early. Also we all find the mattresses extremely uncomfortable and we mean extremely. Internet service is very frustrating but from what we understand it is so on the entire Cape. Colony Beach is within .3 miles, walking distance of the Wee Packet for lunch or dinner, or the Sundae School for dessert. It is very close and within walking distance to the Ebb Tide Restaurant and Woofies (breakfast).It is a five minute drive to Kream N Cone. All are excellent and highly recommended. Ocean House is located right next door if you want to go for appetizers and drinks/dinner. We are so happy to have found our little Oasis on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank georgerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Owner at Colony Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Nothing makes us happier than providing an oasis for you and yours! Thank you so much for taking time to write up such a thorough and exceptional description of our place and services. We are absolutely thrilled you found a new Cape Cod destination in our Motel, and it means more than you know to hear you both enjoyed your time with us.

We did want to apologize for any discomfort you experienced here, and if your mattresses are uncomfortable, we certainly want to do our best to remedy this for you. Though you're right that wifi is a little tricky across the Cape, and shade can be a little hard to come by, thank you for recommending our spot.

We sincerely hope to welcome you both back soon,
The Team at Colony Beach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Very nice hotel, with heated pool, private beach, friendly staff, and nice rooms. Particularly liked the private beach. Great to just walk out your door and enjoy a beautiful beach, without having to drive somewhere and lug chairs, umbrellas, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ralphfatato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Owner at Colony Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here so much! Thank you for stopping by our page to leave this fantastic recommendation for our rooms, private beach, and heated pool. We want you to know that we appreciate every word. Hope you'll come and see us again next time you come out to the Cape!

All the best,
The Team at Colony Beach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay at the Colony Beach Motel. We stayed in a second story room overlooking the pool. Our room and the motel property (beach and pool, too) were super clean and inviting. The motel is right on the beach, with restaurants an easy walk away. I loved that the rooms had a good sized refrigerator! There were a number of tables set up around the pool area for guests to use. I loved that the beach chairs and towels are provided! It's really a terrific place for a family!

I really wanted to give the motel a "5" rating, but there were a couple of small frustrations worth noting, but in no way dissuading me from returning. The bathroom was clean and functional, but it was very small. The wifi was frustrating as it either didn't work or required frequent logging in.

We had a great time, and we're looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: They all seemed to have great locations... but there are some ocean front rooms available.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sgschiavoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Owner at Colony Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

We are thrilled you chose our place for your beach vacation and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! While it's awesome to hear you and your husband will be returning, we are very sorry about the frustrations you experienced. We certainly want to exceed your expectations, so we can understand your disappointment if you were expecting a larger bathroom. Thank you for letting us know about the wifi -- that is definitely something we want to work on fixing for future residents. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as is this wonderful description of your visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
The Team at Colony Beach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews