We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
14
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts first morning every morning hot tub cape cod barbara pete beagles sink fridge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Joy House is truly an escape from reality. I have been there on several occasion and the friendly, joyful and warm in-keepers never disappoint. The Joy House is a great place to stay whether you are with that special someone or with a family. It is extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is amazing and I am always trying to get new ideas from Barbara and Peter's recipes. It is conveniently located to many attractions; however, it is a great place to just stay and relax. Peter and Barbara are extremely knowledgable and can provide recommendation based upon your likes and interests. If you are in the mood to relax - the flowers, garden, hammock and hot tub in the backyard make it peaceful to sit outside and enjoy the day or night. We LOVED our experience at the Joy House and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: All rooms are great with AC, TV, wireless internet, private bath, etc.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissapb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Good place to relax with friend and family . I love to come back again for sure!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NooSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2009

we have been traveling to the cape for 10 years and count our stay at the Joy House as one of the best! We were upgraded to the suite at the same cost as the smaller room we requested, the rooms were super clean and super cute! The breakfast was out of this world! The owners Barbara and Peter could not have been kinder. We will for sure stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jroseMontclair_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2005

This was our first B&B in the US and it was fantastic. Far exceeded our expectations. Clean and comfortable rooms and great cooking, especially the little cakes waiting for us when we returned each evening. Hundreds of books, videos, DVDs to fill those rainy days and evenings. Loved the little tea table. Loads of space for guests including a hot tub. Great restaurant just across the street. If you want a place to stay in Dennisport, look no further. Thank you Peter and Barbara for making us feel most welcome.

Date of stay: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheGoodShag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews