We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
14
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first morning every morning hot tub cape cod barbara pete beagles sink fridge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Enjoyable stay at this lovely historic home. The inn keepers were warm and welcoming. They accommodated my dietary issues and served creative tasty breakfasts daily.

We were enamored with the historic structure and great location. We met the sweet beagles who are so entertaining.

It's a good place for folks who enjoy meeting new people and a warm breakfast filled w some good stories by the innkeepers.

Room Tip: Quaint b&b
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirlnyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015

My husband stayed here during July 4th this year. It is a very cozy house, the host are super nice. They offer delicious breakfast, and if you a dog lover, they have 6 cute dogs at home. Location is pretty convenient too!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015

we live 30 minutes south of Boston on the south shore of Massachusetts. We have been vacationing in dennisport since we were kids.. I.e 1970's yup we are not kids. We never came upon the Joy Inn but we're down the cape this spring for the Yarmouth road race ( neighboring town) and gave Joy Inn a shot. Super friendly owners, very clean, and great value relative to any other accommodation nearby. This location is a perfect balance of stuff to see and do without being in the more commercialized areas that unfortunately the cape has become. Directly across the street is the Oyster Company, probably the best non tourist trap seafood restaurant on the entire cape. My wife lost her earrings and they found them and priority mailed them to us without ever asking!! This is my first time writing a review on trip advisor so take this for what you will but if you are looking to visit the cape at a great place, great location , at a really good price this is the spot!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BD175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Peter and Barbara were wonderful hosts at this old style bed and breakfast, nothing was too much trouble and we learnt about the area. The rooms are in a relocated captains house, with lots of charm and quirks. Breakfast was a treat each day, the facilities were terrific (including a spa and sitting room) and we enjoyed the nearby restaurants (walking distance).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 285KarenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Joy House for 6 nights in mid July. The inn is an old sea captain's home with lots of character. Our room was the Shaker Room upstairs, which requires deftness on the very steep stairs. The room was lovely, but as with the whole house, it needed a good spring cleaning. The breakfasts included fresh fruit every day, and were always hot, delicious and filling. Peter and Barbara were both delightful innkeepers, who carried on great conversations with us. The beagles are not often seen, but are well behaved when "allowed" into the guest side of the house. Overall, we would stay at the Joy House again due to it's central location, great breakfasts and wonderful owners.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PAtravelerDayton_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews