We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
109
90
40
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
90
40
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool living room cape cod adirondack chairs hot tub ocean view presidential suite fire pit private beach towel exchange off season full size fridge comfortable accommodations nantucket sound hot plate laundry room second floor
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 296 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The location on the ocean in Dennis Port is perfect. The sandy beach is clean as is all the grounds and pools at this resort. Our room was very pleasant and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities. The view from our balcony was breath taking.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have a better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello retired22,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are thrilled you found the kitchen to be well stocked and the view to be breathtaking. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Just returned from attending a wedding weekend. Nice looking resort - the one bedroom suite was nicer than we expected - very clean and updated furniture - classy. Having a full sized refrigerator and microwave was a plus. We normally like a large pool, but this one was adequate. The Ocean House restaurant down the street was extraordinary -try the two pound lobster [$60].

Room Tip: Book early - we were lucky to get a room -faced the parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank conntraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Hello conntraveler_7,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are delighted you stayed with us during such a special occasion! We are also thrilled you found your unit to be classy and appreciated the full size refrigerator. We appreciate your feedback and compliemnts. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

On a recent girls trip to Dennis Port, we stayed at the Soundings and were very impressed!

Maintaining a property next to the sea is challenging in the salty air, and all parts of this property were in pristine condition. Our two bedroom unit was lovely in decor and very well appointed. The outside deck was in perfect condition and appointed with 4 adorable adirondack chairs.

Additionally, the public spaces were well maintained, with a clean beach and outdoor pool area, being enjoyed by multi-generational families. This is certainly a property we would book again!

Room Tip: Request water view - you won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hello Christina K.,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are thrilled you were impressed and found your unit to be lovely and well appointed. We are also delighted you enjoyed the on-site amenities. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

The room we had was called the Presidential Suite. The view was the only thing presidential about it.
The staff is young and inexperienced, they are not able to handle requests professionally. Several requests were ignored or done incorrectly.
The room above us had toddlers and they ran back and forth for hours until 10:30 night. It was so loud that we couldn't take a nap or go to sleep.
They did not have anyone to help with luggage.
The decor was nice and the maid once we able to get her did a good job.
I would come back but only if they could guarantee a room on the top floor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hello Jackie D.,

Thank you for your feedback of The Soundings. We sincerely apologize your recent stay did not meet your needs or expectations. We strive to create positive and memorable experiences for all of our guests. We deeply regret we did not succeed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. This will help us improve for the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of my husbands surprise 50th birthday trip to America from Scotland. Spotlessly clean apartments with a luxury feel. Fantastic views and a cosy fire for the Spring evenings. Lovely welcome and beach on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend this for a relaxing or fun filled break on Cape Cod!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cremola14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello cremola14,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are delighted you chose to stay with us as a part of your husband's birthday surprise! We are also pleased you enjoyed the view from your unit. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews