We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, management not responsive to PLATINUM ownership”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This is a nice resort in a beautiful location but personal at desk have no respect for platinum Bluegreen members. We booked in advance, specified preference of room, called in advance and got inferior room for my Bluegreen status at check in. Why shouldn't a platinum member get premium room when they are paying for it in dues and maintenance fees. Phones didn't work, refrigerator door handle loose, end room facing adjacent building, small outdoor space because of location of room. What a shame that staff aren't trained properly.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, they don't allow you to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler19204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Traveler19204,

Thank you for your review of The Soundings. We are incredibly sorry to learn your recent stay with us did not meet your needs or expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your Trip Advisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

The location on the ocean in Dennis Port is perfect. The sandy beach is clean as is all the grounds and pools at this resort. Our room was very pleasant and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities. The view from our balcony was breath taking.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello retired22,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are thrilled you found the kitchen to be well stocked and the view to be breathtaking. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Just returned from attending a wedding weekend. Nice looking resort - the one bedroom suite was nicer than we expected - very clean and updated furniture - classy. Having a full sized refrigerator and microwave was a plus. We normally like a large pool, but this one was adequate. The Ocean House restaurant down the street was extraordinary -try the two pound lobster [$60].

Room Tip: Book early - we were lucky to get a room -faced the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank conntraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hello conntraveler_7,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are delighted you stayed with us during such a special occasion! We are also thrilled you found your unit to be classy and appreciated the full size refrigerator. We appreciate your feedback and compliemnts. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

On a recent girls trip to Dennis Port, we stayed at the Soundings and were very impressed!

Maintaining a property next to the sea is challenging in the salty air, and all parts of this property were in pristine condition. Our two bedroom unit was lovely in decor and very well appointed. The outside deck was in perfect condition and appointed with 4 adorable adirondack chairs.

Additionally, the public spaces were well maintained, with a clean beach and outdoor pool area, being enjoyed by multi-generational families. This is certainly a property we would book again!

Room Tip: Request water view - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hello Christina K.,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are thrilled you were impressed and found your unit to be lovely and well appointed. We are also delighted you enjoyed the on-site amenities. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The room we had was called the Presidential Suite. The view was the only thing presidential about it.
The staff is young and inexperienced, they are not able to handle requests professionally. Several requests were ignored or done incorrectly.
The room above us had toddlers and they ran back and forth for hours until 10:30 night. It was so loud that we couldn't take a nap or go to sleep.
They did not have anyone to help with luggage.
The decor was nice and the maid once we able to get her did a good job.
I would come back but only if they could guarantee a room on the top floor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hello Jackie D.,

Thank you for your feedback of The Soundings. We sincerely apologize your recent stay did not meet your needs or expectations. We strive to create positive and memorable experiences for all of our guests. We deeply regret we did not succeed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. This will help us improve for the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of my husbands surprise 50th birthday trip to America from Scotland. Spotlessly clean apartments with a luxury feel. Fantastic views and a cosy fire for the Spring evenings. Lovely welcome and beach on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend this for a relaxing or fun filled break on Cape Cod!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cremola14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello cremola14,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are delighted you chose to stay with us as a part of your husband's birthday surprise! We are also pleased you enjoyed the view from your unit. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Cape Cod! We really enjoyed staying here & exploring the area. They have lots of lounge chairs by the pool & on the beach. There are 2 pools - 1 indoor & 1 outdoor with a view of the ocean. Also an outdoor hot tub & free laundry. Kitchenette in our suite with a gas fireplace & outdoor patio. Gorgeous rooms that were immaculately clean! Great for families! Very friendly & responsive front desk. Central location for going around the Cape. The only suggestion I would have is for staff to pick seaweed & sticks up from the beach so it is more pristine & easier to walk on. Overall amazing experience! We will be back!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank cnft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello cnft,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are delighted you found your unit to be gorgeous and clean. We are also pleased you enjoyed exploring the area! We appreciate your feedback and will share your suggestion with our team. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
7.1 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
6.9 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
404 reviews
0.1 km away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Dennis Port
202 reviews
0.2 km away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range: $85 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing