We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
107
90
40
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
90
40
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool adirondack chairs living room hot tub cape cod ocean front private beach presidential suite fire pit towel exchange full size fridge off season nantucket sound comfortable accommodations hot plate laundry room next year
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 294 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Ideal spot to explore Cape Cod. The apartments with the sea view is excellent. The apartments would benefit from the addition of a stove to cook food. Also the pool times are 9am-10pm...great if a pool opened at 8am for adult swimming, Add that and it would be a five star review.

Staff all friendly and the resort looked and felt well cared for and part of the area. Really enjoyed my visit. Thank you.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wilma1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

The resort for sure needs improvements, It is a great location, rooms are very small and do not believe the sq footage is correct on the web site , hallway, doors ect all need some good cleaning, was a little disappointed, considering other blue green properties. over all,a ok stay, but great vacation. It was very cold one morning asked if we could use the fire pit, was told yes from the lady at front desk, and then was told no only for evening use !! a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank likeovernightstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hello likeovernightstays, thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We appreciate the feedback you have providing and will pass it on to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

this a BlueGreen time share resort, but it is not quite up to the standards of their other resorts. the rooms are small and do not include a kitchen. If you decide to come here be sure you book at least a 1br deluxe as they do give you nore room. Don't be fooled by "1 br may sleep 4" when you use the pull out couch every bit of the LR is covered so the sleeper must be put up every morning.

Room Tip: situated nicely on the beach
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carls0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Hello carls0204, thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we loved it! This resort is very nice, especially if you have an ocean view. The pool sits right on the beach. They have smores nightly and children's activities. Their is no oven, but they have outdoor grills. The living room area has limited seating, not ideal for more than 4 people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Soundings at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hello Kathleen G, Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We are happy that you enjoyed your first visit to Cape Cod! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Rooms are great! They made great use of every space to make this a comfortable stay. Clean and Quiet. No Stoves available. Outdoor grilling only or eating out. Cape Cod is just 20 minutes there's also shopping and a movie theater near by which make it easy to keep everyone entertained.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heleno308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Soundings at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Hello heleno308, Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your accommodations. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews