We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is my 6th visit and every time is even better. Beautiful grounds, well kept facilities, great showers and charming hosts! Can't do better!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catharine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

Had a great stay at this relaxing and pleasant motel. I enjoyed my first stay so much, in fact, I came back for a second night later in my trip. Owners were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and it was convenient to have a small fridge included. I enjoyed muffins and banana bread in comfortable chairs in the yard, overlooking the duck pond.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank Marge905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is such a quaint little place to stay. We had a really good visit. It was clean. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My sister and I spent Columbus Weekend there. The Cliffords never disappoint! We go every summer and they are always very accommodating to us. My sister and I go there because they make you feel at home. I love it there! Their rooms are always clean and spotless. We love feeding the ducks too :) A must stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This August we clocked 300 miles on a bike trip. Earl of Sandwich Motel (378 Rte. 6a, East Sandwich, MA) was one of our stops. The room was quiet, clean, and quaint. The bathroom was okay ... nothing fancy ... very small but functional. The owner was wonderful! He provided extra towels, brought in a space heater (we were very cold from a day of biking in heavy rain), suggested to eat at The Bee Hive next door (awesome restaurant!), and served a delicious continental breakfast which we ate outside on picnic tables. This place is a throwback to the 50s. Nothing fancy, but a nice stop. It has a quaint pond with ducks and pretty gardens. The pool looked very inviting, but we had to get some miles in on our bike. I got the impression that this was a family-run inn since several kids were helping out. The owner said he's owned it for a couple of decades. I would stay again on a bike trip or with my family. Bottom line: it is quaint and a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idratherbebiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We love the Earl of Sandwich motel for it's unique country settings. Pond with ducks and geese add to the fun. Lots of gardens and quiet sitting areas. The Cliffords are welcoming and their homemade Continental breakfast is an unexpected pleasure. The rooms are clean.We enjoy the romantic canopy bed. Earl of Sandwich is our special get away. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are nearer to the pond. We like that .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen01603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We went to CapeCod for little one night getaway. The place is very stylish, with old style furnitures, but not overloaded. Outside area is perfect to relax and get some fresh air - big yard, wood tables and chairs, very quiet. Coffee, tea, OJ and hard boild eggs, crossaints, muffins and banana bread for breakfast. Place very clean. The only thing that room had strange smell, but i oppened the window and smell was gone in a little bit. Warning for young couples: the bed was little bit unstable and it's to old for sex (am glad I was to pregnant for it anyways). We pushed bed towards the wall and it made it more stable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Egle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Sandwich
3.1 km away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
44 reviews
18.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
18.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
13.2 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
6.3 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earl of Sandwich Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earl of Sandwich Motel

Address: 378 Route 6a, East Sandwich, Sandwich, MA 02537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich > East Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Price Range: $115 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Earl of Sandwich Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Earl of Sandwich Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earl Of Sandwich Hotel East Sandwich
Earl Of Sandwich East
Earl Of Sandwich Motel East Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing