We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Spacious”

Review of Oceanside 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern kitchen with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Modern kitchen with dishwasher
Kitchen Table
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom w/ 2 Twins
Guest Bathroom
Screen room
View of the bay
wonderful sand bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East Sandwich, Sandwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Itineraci...
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Spacious”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful beach-front rental was perfect for our vacation. The living space is significant and the renovations are quite lovely. The screened-in front porch is a wonderful, spacious addition. The location is perfect, right on the beach. East Sandwich is a family-friendly beach and enjoyable for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom78...
1 review
“Nice place, close to the beach.”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have rented this house for quite a few years now. We like that it is close to the beach and it fits our family of four perfectly. My only feed back is that they need to update some of the things in the house. The TV in the adult bedroom is from the 1980"s they should defiantly upgrade. The rug in the living room is stained and old and the pillows on the furniture are very worn. The beds are comfy but very squeaky.Hopefully the owners will read this and upgrade.We are going to rent again next year and hopefully there will be changes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JC1231092...
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

beautiful location, nice beach, a bit rocky but beautiful. House was clean and had everything you needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading MA
Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jjgrace
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this cottage with my husband and 20 month old daughter and my sister, her husband and 12 month old daughter. This cottage was super clean and had such a cozy feeling. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we could have needed, including a washer & dryer. The central AC was espcecially nice. The cottage also felt bigger than the pictures make it out to be. As for the cottage, it gets an A+. The only downside was that the beach was extremely rocky, not much sand for the kids to build sand castles. We had to wear shoes if we wanted to go for a walk on the beach. It was also quite a workout lugging a 20 month old over that dune to get to the beach. It is a pretty steep climb. Mother nature made the beach though and the wonderful owners made the super cozy cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor inside the cottage
Liked least: rocky beach
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing