We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable accommodation in excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Cottage Entrance (in back) Cottage Main Room-Queen bed with double futon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Cottage
Cottage Entrance (in back)
Cottage Main Room-Queen bed with double futon
Cottage Living Room
Cottage Living Room
Cottage Living Room
Cottage Living Room
Entrance to Living Area from Kitchenette
Cottage Kitchenette
Cottage Kitchenette
Cottage Bathroom
Driveway/Gardens - back entrance
Cottage Exterior
Crosswinds B&B - front entrance
Crosswinds B&B
Bluebirds
Bunny
Fort Hill Walking Trails
Fort Hill Walking Trails
Fort Hill Lookout and Trails - .3 miles away
Your Hosts, Ron & Andrea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MaryWG G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodation in excellent location”
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in The Studio, a self contained apartment with excellent amenities & full kitchen facilities. Local produce & home baked good were provided. We had plenty of room & enjoyed being able to come & go as we pleased rather than sticking to set breakfast times. Particularly liked the vibrating massage chair. Really friendly hosts. Lots of bird feeders in the garden. Great base for visiting Fort Hill & all the sites of Cape Cod as it's very central.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, the Cape Cod seaside themed decor.
Liked least: Noisy fan in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury Mass
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travellin...
College Station
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Would go again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The location was perfect and the area quiet. We enjoyed our walk to Fort Hill, the National Seashore and the Audubon Trail. The area is not congested or over built.

Our accommodations couldn't have been nicer. We were given a fully stocked frig of juices and yogurts and fresh baked bread. The bed and futon were comfortable as was the rocking chair with the massage cushion.

Thank you for making our short stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the area.
Liked least: Location was on a major road, but it was quiet.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wals22
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Our favorite B&B on our 2-week trip!”
Reviewed 12 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Crosswinds B&B studio in September, and we will make it a destination whenever we return to the Cape.

Andrea and Ron were perfect hosts. Warm and friendly, they were there when you needed them—full of helpful information about the Cape—but not intrusive.

Crosswinds is in a fine location for easy access to all Cape attractions. While on a main highway, it's far enough off the road to be private.

A difference with Crosswinds is that each accommodation is like a separate apartment, complete with a bath and kitchenette. The kitchenette was well stocked with coffee, fruit, drinks, cereal, and other snack & breakfast items. Delicious homemade bread was waiting for us on the counter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 4 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annie E
Kassel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Die beleuchteten Bäume im Garten, sehr romantisch.
Liked least: Der Gestank des hinteren Raumes, der Handtücher und Laken.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
After being told that there was a musty smell from the linens when our guests left, my husband and I promptly went in to remove anything that had developed an odor. We literally buried our faces in all the sheets, blankets and towels stored in the closet and did not smell anything except for freshly washed linens. We use non-scented laundry soap. The weather had been very humid, but we keep the dehumidifier on even when guests are not there to avoid this problem. I know some people are very sensitive to mold and mildew, myself included. We have not had any other complaints about it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing