We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harborside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Richard(Edgartown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nashua House Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
66
38
18
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
38
18
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat view of the harborgreat locationcommunity kitchentimeshare propertycenter balconytimeshare exchangemartha's vineyardheated poolgreat showerclose to shopsgrounds are well maintainedgreat restaurants and shopspublic spacesdowntown edgartownrelaxing vacationhotel guestswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here for our 10th anniversary and was not disappointed! From the time of booking, the staff was wonderful to us. The location is amazing and the view is breathtaking. So many places to go in walking distance. We were surprised at how family friendly the place was and will definitly be back with our children. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We had a center balcony room overlooking the harbor. We loved the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDMD831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

What a great location, right in the centre and on the outskirts of the residential area. A beautiful spot, quaint houses and overlooking the harbor with cafes and restaurants within easy walking. The rooms although in period decoration were very old fashioned and very over priced for the inclusions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank JDandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Spent three days here right before labor day weekend.....got a special rate on a guest room facing Water Street...I usually stay at B&Bs but I took my nine year old son and the pool was key...especially after a long day at the beach.....the room was more than adequate and the grounds and views were spectacular. I'm not sure if I would pay 400 bucks a night during peak season but that seems to be the going rate.....only one negative..the parking lot was a good 1/4 -1/2 mile walk up the street' other than that I thought it was quite nice and comfy.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fitedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Rack rate for a Motel 6 room. Great location, but overpriced by $150 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ominbnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Harborside Inn is a beautiful place to stay on the Vineyard. Visited Martha's Vineyard several years ago and stayed at the Harborside Inn. Immediately went to the front desk and asked for a list of units available to purchase. When we went home we were able to purchase one. We go back every year during the 39th week. This time of year is a much quieter time but the restaurants are still open and the stores also.
The Harborside Inn is a very beautiful place. It is so very well taken care of by the loving hands of the staff. There isn't a thing that they won't go out of their way to do for you. From the first minute when you walk into the entry way you are greeted with a smile and treated wonderfully. The staff always looks out for you and will do everything possible to make your stay at the facility a happy one. The manager is a great guy and very low key. He assists all of the owners and the guests with total respect and goes out of his way to make sure that your stay is a happy one.
Harborside is located right on the harbor and you look over to Chappaquidick island. It is a beautiful location right in the center of Edgartown and the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. There is an outdoor heated pool, a hot tub and other amenities for the guests. Many of the rooms are in old homes that hold a lot of history, but the rooms have been renovated beautifully and are clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. As I titled this piece it is a little piece of heaven on the Vineyard.

Upon reading the other reviews, I have to laugh at the negative ones. It appears that some people don't like to follow rules. Yes, absolutely The Harborside Inn has rules and yes they need to be followed for the safety of everyone. What is the problem with that? Absolutely nothing.
If you want to enjoy a great time on Martha's Vineyard stay at the Harborside Inn in Edgartown and you will not want to leave and just cannot wait for the next time you can come back to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chiefrbpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews