We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
141
38
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
38
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are massive magnificent hotel early days best hotel we have stayed open kitchen rooms are extremely tamar river rain shower generous in size buffet breakfast comfy bed a wonderful stay only stayed one night checking in room service easy access reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

excellent vision for the old silos. would most definitely stay here again. Buffet breakfast was outstanding and would be a great place to go for even if you are not a hotel guest. Location is great and it is so quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronlovett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Cheers Ron we are fortunate to have a developer with brilliant vision, and we are honoured to make these old Silos come to life again. Thanks for your comments and all the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

it was ok but you can do good but you no you can do more for as the community so see wot you can do for as and we will see if we can be buck to you .form Eric Dale & stacey i hope to see you Again thanks

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericdale425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thanks Eric for your 5 star review we hope to see you back here also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious the beds are so comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the dog is absolutely gorgeous. Only downfall is the Bar has very limited choices and the Dinner menu is limited also Breakfast was fantastic

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandywils63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thanks for staying with us Sandy, glad you enjoyed our hotel and beautiful Archie of course (is always the favourite!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

An absolute pleasure to stay here although I am not sure about the dog tied up at reception? The rooms are extremely well appointed and the beds super comfortable. Very quiet with no noise from outside.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thanks James we appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I promise that gorgeous Archie gets plenty of walks from the staff and guests alike, he is not on his lead too frequently. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

This place is superb. What a magnificent room we had with breakfast included. We had a cooked breakfast with good variety. Omelettes to order. Beds were comfortable and greeting and service were splendid. Excellent value. Cheers

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Parters X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Silo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and appreciate your online review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews