We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh homemade Thai ”

Sivalai Thai Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a go-to for fresh Thai food. I love the vegetable Tom Kha soup and a variety of appetizers including curry puffs. Super friendly and hospitable staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jenzalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

A small little place that offers great Thai food that is Cooked to perfection and I take my hat off to the chef for preparing wonderful and attractive dishes. Price range is +/- 16.00 for a single meal. Serve time was as expected, and portion was plentiful. I did notice that a buffet is available the first two Sundays of each month. No I wasn’t there for this, just a cozy dinner with the wife. However, I shall return to see if the same quality is served in the buffet.
Parking is a little tough, but it seems like on weekends you can park next door and at the rear of the two building. Take out is also available. Because of limited parking, I took one star of my rating.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Yardspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

The food is always fresh and delicious, the service is good and the atmosphere is perfect for a quiet dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This small Thai restaurant on the road to Sconticut Neck in Fairhaven is a hidden delight. the food is excellent, the service equally good and the menu covers all of Thailand as wel as more of sloutheast Asia. The Pad Thai is our favorite, and the little Thai containers of spices and curry on the table let each person make the food as spicy as preferred.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hfaigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Charming tiny restaurant with most amazing food
2 sundays a month a Thai buffet
Just perfect
Not just dinner but a little adventure

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank yamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sivalai Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sivalai Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing