We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
139
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple room wicker room union jack main street friendly hosts guest rooms fresh cookies place to stay new england coffee machine rooms are beautifully decorated five minute walk highly recommend this b b stores and restaurants walking distance to downtown bed and breakfast martha's vineyard
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Inn at Sider's Lane in Falmouth proved to be the perfect place to stay during our recent wedding event trip to Cape Cod. It wasn't long after entering the Inn at Sider's Lane that the tension of "Friday Cape traffic" disappeared due to the warm welcome & pampering of our innkeepers, Jim & Maureen. The rooms are spacious but cozy, and beautifully decorated and the breakfast was fabulous...wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judebug03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Siders Lane. We were there in August of last year as well. We are visitors from California and we REALLY like this Inn. It is quaint, clean, exudes New England charm, and the Inn's hosts, Jim and Maureen, are just super people. We stayed in the lovely Pineapple Room on both occasions but have seen the other two rooms and they are just as lovely. All the rooms are very accommodating and each has it's own special allure.

Also, the breakfast was great too............

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rladeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in July, 2012, while on business and pleasure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and hope to return in the future. We stayed in the Pineapple room, which was very nice and spacious. Our hosts, Jim and Maureen, were very accomodating to our needs. This B&B is within walking distance to downtown Falmouth, which made it very convenient for us. I woud highly recommend a visit to The Inn at Siders Lane. And I would definitely stay to enjoy Maureen's breakfasts. You could tell that Jim and Maureen love being host to their visitors. By the end of the stay, we felt as if we were part of their family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Siders Lane for 2 nights in July and it was truly amazing. Maureen and Jim are the most welcoming hosts making you feel right at home from the moment you walk in the door. The house is beautifully decorated, sparkling clean, and cozy. They have thought of every last thing to make sure that the guests are comfortable throughout their stay. Maureen cooks the most delicious breakfasts in the morning with an abundance of fresh fruit and coffee-- my favorite was the crème brulee French toast, served with fresh strawberries-- out of this world! If you come back to the Inn sometime in the afternoon you will find cookies and refreshments. This place is just such a treat, we can't wait to return! You also can't beat the location, it is just steps from downtown Falmouth with all of the stores and restaurants at your fingertips. Thank you Maureen and Jim, we will see you again soon! Lee and Chuck July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay at The Inn at Siders Lane. We stayed in the Pineapple room, which is immaculate. The inn has a very warm and homey feel it is very quiet and comfortable.
The location is on the edge of Downtown Falmouth across from the village green. It is a short walk to restaurants, shops and Bill and Ben’s ice cream emporium!
Jim and Maureen are the most gracious hosts you could ask for. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and they treat you like family.
Maureen is a great cook her breakfasts were delicious and Jim is very knowledgeable and can answer any questions you may have about vacationing on the cape.
After a day at the beach we looked forward to afternoon tea with cookies and lemonade.
We look forward to future visits at the inn with Jim and Maureen.
Ted and Wendy

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews