We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bicycle Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain's Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Bicycle Getaway”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I booked the Canopy room with the Triple B Cape Cod Getaway Package for our 10-year wedding anniversary. I added a half dozen chocolate-dipped strawberries (one of the add-ons), you must try them, delicious! We were welcomed by Trish and Kevin, a really nice couple with love for their Bed & Breakfast. They had good tips what to see and do.
For our bicycle tour they arranged an excellent lunch box with sandwiches and drinks and we could pick up our bicycles at the near-by bicycle rental, all had been taken care of. There's a beautiful 10.5-mile bikeway just around the corner (Shining Sea Bikeway). The room was gorgeous, breakfasts were delicious. There were afternoon snacks, cold and hot drinks and as part of the Getaway Package we got a bottle of wine (choice out of four kinds) and a gourmet platter with pastrami, grapes and cheese and crackers. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
274
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

It is one week after our stay and just yesterday we were reminiscing fondly about the Captain's Manor Inn. The Inn and its hosts provided a quiet relaxing refuge that was still very close to the amenities of downtown Falmouth. Sitting on the porch enjoying coffee, breakfast and afternoon tea delivered with friendly service were times we looked forward to each day. Offering to prepare extra afternoon tea-time treats for our visiting adult kids is just one good example of Trish and Kevin's kind thoughtfulness.

We enjoyed all the positives other reviewers have reported. Beyond that we would add a tremendous attention to detail, especially cleanliness. This was driven home when we stopped by our room to see one of the cleaners on their hands and knees scrubbing the bathroom floor!

Finally, we were lucky to be there while a dove and her mate were sharing sitting duties on their nest right next to the porch waiting for the chicks to hatch. Trish has been carefully monitoring their progress - even with an email update as we requested. I guess the doves also figured out that the Captain's Manor is a welcoming refuge - how can anyone argue with Mother Nature?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyCBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and to see how much you enjoyed having your son and his girlfriend over for a tea time visit. Your feedback on cleanliness is very rewarding to all of our staff who strive to meet high standards that have been set for cleanliness and comfort for our guests.
The dove and her mate are now proud parents and we are about to update the blog on our website with some pictures including one of Mom feeding her new chick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Situated on the Village Green in Falmouth, it is a two minute walk to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. My husband and I, along with friends, stayed here recently for our daughter's wedding. The owners/innkeepers, Trish & Kevin Robinson could not have been more accommodating. Each morning we were greeted by Trish with fresh coffee and served a delicious full breakfast (our favorite Cremes Brulees French Toast or was it the made-to-order individual quiche) all created by "Chef" Kevin (who is also the landscaper). This is a very spacious home with areas to share with other guest and areas for individual solitude. All in all you can not find a better inn or innkeepers than the Captain's Manor Inn in Falmouth, MA!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This place was absolutely beautiful, with a quaint touch! It was a wonderful experience and Trish and Kevin made our stay so warm and welcoming. We are now planning on an annual trip to The Cape, just to stay here.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thewiz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

What you see on the Website is what you get ! Rooms are perfect size, closet space is perfect! and private bath! Breakfast is top shelf....KEvin even shares recipes!

Most importantly the Inn Keepers are extermly friendly. You can tell they enjoy what they do! My husband who can be a bit hard to please says....he is looking forward to going back!

The location is perfect for almost any Cape cod or Newport or Boston day trip you may want to take.

The Captain's Manor Inn is our only place to stay on the Cape!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank da72pml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Captain Manor was our first stop on our trip across Cape Cod, and by far the best place we stayed all week. Kevin came out and met us at our car when we arrived and carried our suitcase all the way to our room and Trish met us inside with Brownies and juice! Our room was beautiful, fresh, clean and inviting. We enjoyed wine and cheese on the veranda at night and the yummiest breakfasts to begin our day. Trish and kevin were so friendly and helpful. They really made us feel welcome and special on our honeymoon!
*And the Glass Onion in Falmouth is the best restaurant in all of Cape Cod.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pent0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I wanted to spend time somewhere in the NE for our anniversary to get away from the extreme August heat in Florida. We were lucky enough to happen upon one of the nicest B&Bs we’ve ever stayed in through a referral from another inn that was already full. I’m so glad they didn’t have a vacancy, giving us the opportunity to stay at the Captain’s Manor Inn, an 18th century home that has been beautifully renovated and has all the modern amenities of home. But more importantly, the innkeepers were so wonderful regarding every aspect of our stay, always paying attention to every detail. Our room was beautiful and so comfortable. Kevin’s creative breakfasts on the veranda were out of this world. The beauty of the property was breathtaking as we watched the cardinal family and bunnies running about. After a day of running around as tourists do, relaxing at the charming inn later in the afternoon with lemonade or tea and some baked goodies really topped off the day. Most of all, Kevin and Trish, the innkeepers, were extremely hospitable and always available to meet every need on our vacation in the Cape. Loved it there and hope to return someday soon!
Laura and Gary

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room with a king bed, but only a queen was available at the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.3 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
11.2 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
799 reviews
30.8 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
438 reviews
8.2 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
966 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Manor Inn

Property: Captain's Manor Inn
Address: 27 W Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast offers a splendid retreat in the heart of Falmouth Village's historic district. This stately 1849 home has been lovingly restored to feature modern amenities in each of its 8 guestrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the National Historic Register of Historic Places, this unique estate features an elegant living area with original black marble fireplace and expansive plantation style windows that open onto the vast wrap around veranda. Take a short stroll to visit Falmouth Village's many boutique shops, restaurants, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain`s Manor Hotel Falmouth
Captain's Manor Inn Falmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing