We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”
Review of Briarwood Resort

Briarwood Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Briarwood Resort
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

3 bedroom 1.5 bath townhouse. very clean, one very nice staff person. very quiet area. kitchen was great. very large town house. large L shaped couch, on demand tv/cable. ten minute drive to the nearest irish pub. and other things. great place to get away to! i am sure this is even better in the summer but it was fun to go to the cape!! we had a end room. very quie

Room Tip: the end room is very good for quietness :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    12
    13
    15
See reviews for
24
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Pluses: 1) Great location with convenient access to Martha's Vineyard ferry. 2) Large two bedroom, bath and a half condo. 3) Comfortable king bed in master bedroom.
Minuses: 1) Bad first impression due to musty odor upon arrival that went away after opening doors and windows. 2) Stairs. 3) Creekie floors. 4) Twin beds in second bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dkillebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Stayed 1 week with 2 families. Our unit had 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths (upstairs/downstairs). The bedrooms are very large, enough to put a king blow up bed at the bottom of the bed. The unit had nice wooden floors and carpet in the bedrooms, 2 dining tables, a pull out sofa, all the utensils you would need, an outside patio with a charcoal grill and picnic table with umbrella. I think the only bummer about this place was that it did not have internet in the unit but I found out that it did bring both teenagers and adults together who normally would be in their room reading facebook. The internet was located at the pool area where they had a room that you could borrow movies for free (new releases too). We rented the movie Jaws (how classic) after the kids jumped off the Jaws bridge in Martha's Vineyard. Would I stay here again, definitely, it was such a great location to visit MV, Shining Sea Biketrail, Boston, Plymouth and Newport Beach, RI.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NaplesMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The grounds, pool, etc, all neat and tidy. We we in unit #67 and stayed through our travel club. We checked in on June 26th. The unit had wall (window) mounted Air conditioners for the two upstairs bedrooms and the downstairs living room. The downstairs unit did not cool. The fan would run but the compressor would not kick on. We told Jane in the office the same day and she said she would put in a work order. We understood it was the weekend and did not expect it to be repaired on a Saturday or Sunday.

At the end of Tuesday it was still not repaired. It had been in the mid 80's the first few days we were there so evenings were uncomfortable as their was no way to reduce the heat build up in the unit. (At least it was only in the mid 70's the latter part of the week).

I called our travel club and they said they would contact the resort. We left the unit at 9:45 AM on July 3rd and it still had not been repaired. We told the lady at the desk on checkout and she said, "yeah, your travle club called me Tuesday abotu 5 minutes before we were closing "(like she had been inconvenienced). She also said she wrote up a work order.

Must be high demand for HVAC repairs this time of year.

Anyway, beware if you have a maintainence issue, Otherwise, it was a nice clean wll kept unit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BuckmanOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

You need to be a member to have access or maybe know someone that sub-lease an unit for you. I don't know very well how it works with TimeShare. But the place is very nice.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank eofigueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The Briarwood is an excellent place to stay in Falmouth! We were here because of a death in the family and the assistant manager of this facility(tracy) went out of her way to accomodate our relatives. She gave us a discounted rate, allowed an early check in, and was thoughtful and helpful in every regard. The accomodations are fantastic. Two or three bedroom townhouses with 1 and 1/2 baths, living area, dining room, full kitchen, enclosed, fenced patio(awesome if you have kids) w/ a grill, not to mention they have a heated pool, a kids playground which is amazing(sand completely covers the ground), games you can check out, laundry on site, menus on site, dvds to check out, and so much more. When we are here on a happier occasion, we will definitely come for a few weeks in the summer. Also the units are air conditioned which not all hotels in the Falmouth area offer. I look forward to a return trip to Falmouth at the Briairwood. This will become our resort of choice for visiting the Cape.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heater5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.2 km away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
2.7 km away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
651 reviews
6.5 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Resort

Property: Briarwood Resort
Address: 30 Pine Valley Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2923
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Briarwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Falmouth
Briarwood Resort Falmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing