We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
507
241
31
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
241
31
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak bluffs day trip martha's vineyard nice ride quick trip great trip snack bar snacks and drinks minute ride within walking distance easy trip top deck return trip both ways always on time plenty of seats steamship authority
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greta ride if you are going on a day trip to Martha’s Vineyard. The ride is fun and dog friendly. Gets you there quick and price is resonable

Thank don p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your complimentary review and for sailing with us. Hope you will join us again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable and efficient journey to and from Oaks Bluff. We stayed at the Red Horse Inn which was a five minutes' walk from the ferry and allowed us to leave our car at the hotel. We also bought our ferry tickets at the hotel. The ferry ran bang on time both there and back.

Thank jsd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely start (and return) to a lovely day. Even though the weather wasn't fabulous it was really fun to go on this boat from Falmouth over to Martha's Vineyard. The trip takes about 35 minutes and you feel like your on a mini-cruise. We went in early October so there was plenty of space to sit and enjoy the top deck. An excllent way to start and end a day's adventure.

Thank CAROL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time aboard the Island Queen and thank you for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Red Horse Inn and it was a 5 minute walk which avoided the 15 dollar parking fee. Comfortable and they provide snacks and drinks, alcohol too.

Thank nicesteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for sailing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The only way to visit Martha's Vineyard that was satisfying, smooth, safe and affordable way of transportation. A great view no matter where you are seated. I recommend top deck, less windy, very little rocking , but anyplace is good. On lower deck snack bar and BATHROOMS, which are clean and organized neatly. Orange Mimosas are served as well for a reasonable price as well as other snacks. The captain and staff are polite and courteous. If you are traveling with luggage, best to sit on lower deck but, monitor luggage, we had no problem with ours on 2nd level and we sat on top level during our 40 minutes ride to heaven. Safe, affordable, good way to sightsee for 40 minutes. May need extra layers for wind, rain or drop in temperatures, depending on what month you travel, we were on the vessel in early October, but overall nice and manageable.

Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful review Christine. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you aboard in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

A safe and affordable way to visit Martha's Vineyard. They were on time both ways. The one downfall is that the number and time of sailings in reduced in September. This meant we had fewer options and had to return a bit earlier than we had originally anticipated.

Thank Preacher2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. Yes, most of the ferry companies offer a reduced sailing schedule during the spring and fall months as there are far fewer passengers travelling to the island during this time. We do however, appreciate your choosing the Island Queen and hope to welcome your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Big and fast ferry boat with multiples departures times during the day to Martha's Vineyard. Has an in-house bar/stop & grab goodies.

Thank carreromarchany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for sailing with us Mr. Carrero!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Really smooth 35 min trip to Martha’s Vineyard. Friendly staff. Ferry left on time in both directions.

Thank DMTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and for sailing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

this was a great way to travel to Marthas Vineyard - this ferry is clean/comfortable and great value - well done Island queen

Thank rienzie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you so much! We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a great ride on the Island Queen to Martha’s Vineyard. We rode our bikes from the hotel so we didn’t have to pay for parking but we did pay the fee to take our bikes on. Arrive at least 45 minutes early as it fills fast. It was a super nice ride! Will definitely do again.

Thank seideljanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for sailing with us and we're happy to know that you plan on returning to the Island Queen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews