We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much nicer than the Mashpee location - pleasant ambiance”
Review of Persy's Place

Persy's Place
Ranked #49 of 170 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We were looking for a nice breakfast after church in Falmouth last Sunday. We had never been to the Falmouth Persy's so decided to give it a try. It was bitterly cold so I think there were fewer patrons but it was a very upbeat atmosphere plus the roaring fireplace. I made an error in ordering a "half" portion of Eggs Florentine - it is a small serving at way more than 1/2 the price. My husband's Veggie Omelette was good but nothing special but you do get a choice of two sides so that was better than standard home fries. Our waitress was super nice and efficient. We will definitely go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FancyNancyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha l, Manager at Persy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hi Nancy
Thank you for the review of our falmouth location. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 180 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

After a couple of mornings of disappointing hotel continental breakfast, we decided to get a real breakfast. We were not at all disappointed by Persy's. Friendly service, reasonable prices, and a huge menu. The inside of the restaurant was open and felt almost like a large living room. I got the seasonal special of maple bacon pancakes. They were ridiculously good. Big chunks of bacon and Granny Smith apple cooked right into the pancakes. I will definitely go back the next time I'm in town.

Thank bdunn1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha l, Manager at Persy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Hi Bdunn1285
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It means so much to our staff when customers take the time to point out how great their visit was! We cant wait to have you back on your next visit. You will have to try another seasonal special and let us know what you think.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We enjoyed a bountiful breakfast from a bountiful selection on the menu. It was a Monday at lunch time, but we love being able to order breakfast food anytime of the day. I highly recommend Perceys!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fred6471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PersysPlace, Owner at Persy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks Fred. We always tell customers the can order a burger at 7am or an omelet at 2pm. We have the largest breakfast and lunch menu in New England and it's available from 7-3 everyday. Thank you for the review and comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We ate here twice when staying at The Inn on the Square in Falmouth while exploring Marthas Vineyard. The food was so good. The first day there was a line waiting for a table which is usually a good sign. We only waited 5 minutes or so and the whole time the staff checked in with us, let us know the status and got us situated as soon as possible. The food was delicious. We were served coffee almost immediately. We were all very satisfied with our food. The corn beef hash was amazing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PersysPlace, Owner at Persy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hi Julie. Thanks for the nice review and comments. We make our hash fresh every day, that's the secret. Thanks for dining with us and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Went here for breakfast with hubby and our two girls. I got a banana split waffle. it had bananas., strawberries and pineapple along with whipped cream and drizzled with chocolate. it was amaZing and almost finished but left 1/4 of it. Our waiter was really good too. Great place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dibird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PersysPlace, Owner at Persy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thanks so much for the great review. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Persy's Place also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Persy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;