We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
97
65
22
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
65
22
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british beer company martha's vineyard off season across street falmouth heights ocean view clean rooms vineyard sound small room location is great first floor queen bed short drive a wonderful stay bbc kitchenette jen
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 207 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We have stayed at the wonderful seaside inn many times. It is our go to spot when on the cape. Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Property is nice, rooms are clean and nicely appointed. You are literally steps from the beach. Even in the cooler months nothing beats waking up next to the ocean.
Close to downtown. Restaurant on property has a British style.
I feel as though some of the reviews I read are unfair. This is a ocean front property on Cape Cod. Take it for what its worth. Its not some chain hotel, its a small family run 23 room inn. If you cant appreciate the charm and being so close to the ocean you should try the Holiday Inn that's in town... No where near the ocean....
Love the Seaside Inn and cannot wait to return over the Christmas holiday! Keep up the good work Mark!!

Room Tip: Anything with an ocean view is great!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbummer22259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Quaint little hotel with a great location, overlooking Falmouth Beach & the vineyard sound. its not the most updated or modern place to stay, however, it was clean & comfortable and what you'd expect as such. Downstairs is the British Beer company so a great place to sneak in a last drink or two to cap off the night.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Great spot on Vineyard Sound. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Just stayed a night but will probably return for a longer stay in the summer. No need to leave with the British Beer Company next door and the beachfront right across the street. There is another restaurant right down the road as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Say no to 309! It touted as a room with kitchen and 'partial' ocean view. The kitchen is from a 1950 dorm room and like many other guest comments, the rooms are tiny! Clean but the musty smell is nauseating. Access to the room is by a back outside stairwell poorly lit so you better have a nap sac as luggage and a flash light. This is overpriced. There must be better!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We had a quick O/n stay on our way out to the islands. Good location, very friendly staff. clean room but the most uncomfortable bed and pillows that I can recall (uncomfortably firm). Alas.

I'll look elsewhere next time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews