We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
178
97
26
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
97
26
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance martha's vineyard screen door flat screen tv ferry tickets free bikes island queen ferry mini fridge cape cod main street new owners beds were very comfortable downtown falmouth short walk woods hole room was spotless shopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 329 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

The room was very clean. Location is great, easy to walk anywhere downtown, yet surprisingly quiet and secluded. We appreciated having the screen door and enjoyed relaxing in the room with the the windows also open.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This place is great. It’s location is perfect. You can walk to the downtown bars and restaurants. Save the cost of the Uber ride and it’s a beautiful walk. And you can walk to the harbor restaurants and bars......or walk to the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard & save on parking costs. The motel is immaculate. The linens are updated and comfy. Parking is free and easy. The new owners are fabulous. I had issues with my Expedia booking and they could have charged me extra. But they refunded the full amount. The pool is hidden and refreshing. This is FALMOUTH’S HIDDEN GEM !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 55Rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We were able to walk everywhere during our off season weekend. Great restaurants a short walk away. The Mariner was easy to find, off street parking, clean and nautically themed. John the innkeeper was helpful. A very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh and Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This old fashion motor court type facility is exactly what I was looking for. Updated and immaculate room at off-season prices. Note that the remodel is very Kitchi but nonetheless perfect for this type of a facility.

Traveling solo and here for a fishing trip this place filled my needs exactly. Pretty much all you want is a clean room with decent facilities. This place Exceeds expectations.

Thoroughly recommended and it is convenient to all of Falmouth. You can walk just about anywhere from here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PaulE745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

1: there was no one at the front desk. Had to call a phone #
2: our room door was wide open when we got there (at 8pm!)
3: heard all the surrounding rooms having sex all night. Very loud.
4: uncomfortable bed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren Leclair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews