We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$339
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$437
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
66
33
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
33
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean breezerooms are cleanno air conditioningvineyard soundsmall fridgecapelullunits
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We checked into this motel for my brothers wedding weekend, the place is on a great spot, however the room was so musty smelling and my son was sitting in the bed and told us there was a bug! we googled the picture and it was exactly what a bed bug is! We then tore apart the bed and found a couple more. We told the office and they swore they were not bed bugs. That night we were so discusted and slept fully clothed and got new blankets (on our own) for our kids to sleep in. The next morning my husband took a shower and found another bug on him! That was it.... we packed up and stayed somewhere else! The office never resolved anything and told us again it was not bed bugs and if it were they would have to fumigate the whole entire place and it would be costly. My guess.......THEY WONT DO IT! beware!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kiwikellbell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTidesMotel, Owner at Tides Motel of Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

My family has owned The Tides Motel since 1968 and has never had an incident with bed bugs. I understand that bed bug infestation has grown to epidemic levels across the country in recent years and we do everything possible to prevent and protect ourselves from such issues. Having said that, knowing how easily bed bugs are spread we would never conduct ourselves in the manor presented by the reviewer. This review is completely fictitious and unfortunately TripAdvisor will not allow us to respond to the review with the truth of what happened. This review is nothing more than an attempt to extort money from our business and we are amazed that TripAdvisor is allowing it to happen. We ask that you look at our reviews from the past years and you can easily see the glaring contrast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Tides Motel and loved it. The motel is very basic but very clean. The cleaning staff was busy cleaning windows, sweeping, etc. the entire time we were there. The location is great. The beach is private but rocky. The public beach is about a half mile up the hill. We enjoyed both. A ferry to Matha's Vinyard is only a half mile away (walk so you don't have to pay $15 to park). The motel is about 2-3 miles from the tourist shops and restaurants. We would definately go back! Two stories, no elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjn752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The room is very clean...the view is amazing! Love hearing the sound of the waves! The staff is super friendly and helpful...would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We actually were invited to stay by friends.They had found hotel on line,we all are familar with area usually rent a home in heights.Loved the private beach! Rooms are very clean and ground well kept.Maid service very prompt and thorough each day.Only complaint is beds are a bit to hard and pillows not so plush. Quite for sleeping and nice ocean breeze.This is a annual weekend trip for our freinds and family we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BETH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 5 days. What a treat to sleep on the beach (figuritively speaking). Opening the window and slider - we felt safe and at home. Truly the sound of the surf is something you only hear on CDs - but it was real! Our room was beyond clean! Immaculate! The service was friendly and caring. Young couple own and run it and are on premises at all times - and you can tell. The decks and beach are swept every morning. The cleaning staff are polite and sincerely interested in our comforts. View of Martha's Vineyard and the boats leaving the harbor - picture perfect. Wear water shoes - shore is rocky but surprisingly, you get used to it. Once you get in the water and see how clean and clear the water is - it was worth the purchase of the shoes.
ONLY downside is privacy - Easy solution: build 1/2 walls on the patio between rooms and label the room numbers from the beach side (we had a guest poke his head in our screen door and a few young guests liked to walk down the patio peeking in rooms. The 1/2 walls would give the senseof more privacy and discourage peekers.
We hope to make this a tradition and hope to see this one and only improvement we could see.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capevacationer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews