We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We always return to The Tides! Great location. Friendly service. On the beach.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tides Motel of Falmouth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tides Motel of Falmouth
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We always return to The Tides! Great location. Friendly service. On the beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Our family has been staying at the Tides for 20 years. You cannot beat the location if you enjoy hearing the waves crash outside your sliding glass door. Dean, the owner, is very accommodating and keeps the rooms very clean! I highly recommend staying at The Tides! We will be back in August for a family reunion!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquelinetraveljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My wife and I got married in Falmouth at the Flying Bridge last September. Our rehearsal dinner was at the Falmouth Yacht Club which is a stones throw from the Tides Hotel. Our wedding party stayed here. The rooms were great. Clean with an ocean view. We slept with the slider open to hear the waves at night. The staff was very friendly and we had no issues what so ever. If we had to complain about one thing, it would be that there are no rooms with King Size beds. We plan to go back for our 1st anniversary in September. Cheers!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean view room. There are some on the right side of the hotel that face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdolezx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorval, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of July. The room was a good size and immaculately clean. We were given a fan when checking in as there is no air conditioning & it was hot. We had the doors at both ends of the room open to let the air blow through. We were facing the harbour so it was kind of noisy from boats and cars. We really could have done with an air-conditioner. It is right on the beach which is really nice until you get to the water. It is really rocky in the water and not just for a few feet like some areas. That part was disappointing. We were gone most of the time so it didn’t matter except for the last day we wanted to relax on the beach & in the water. We found it expensive for what it was, but that is Falmouth; everything is expensive. You need to bring your own shampoo, etc. There was a coffee maker & fridge in the room. No pool.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean are nicer & probably more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmv686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This motel is not fancy, but I've always found it to be immaculately clean. There is no better location on the Cape. It's incredibly beautiful to look out over Martha's Vineyard sound and watch the boats coming and going from the harbor. Plenty of dining options in the area. I won't stay anywhere else in the Falmouth area because the location is simply perfect.

Room Tip: I like the second floor because of the view, and better air circulation on warm nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were delighted with the choice of this motel, and enjoyed it more than any other on our tour of New England, because of its perfect location, right on the beach by Falmouth Harbor. Regrettably we only had two nights, but could have spent a week there, relaxing by the ocean. Room 5 was on the ground floor, with a patio right on the beach. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and recently decorated to a good standard. A clock and glasses would have been nice (plastic cups not great for sipping wine!), but all in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Offthetouristtrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We checked into this motel for my brothers wedding weekend, the place is on a great spot, however the room was so musty smelling and my son was sitting in the bed and told us there was a bug! we googled the picture and it was exactly what a bed bug is! We then tore apart the bed and found a couple more. We told the office and they swore they were not bed bugs. That night we were so discusted and slept fully clothed and got new blankets (on our own) for our kids to sleep in. The next morning my husband took a shower and found another bug on him! That was it.... we packed up and stayed somewhere else! The office never resolved anything and told us again it was not bed bugs and if it were they would have to fumigate the whole entire place and it would be costly. My guess.......THEY WONT DO IT! beware!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kiwikellbell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTidesMotel, Owner at Tides Motel of Falmouth, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
My family has owned The Tides Motel since 1968 and has never had an incident with bed bugs. I understand that bed bug infestation has grown to epidemic levels across the country in recent years and we do everything possible to prevent and protect ourselves from such issues. Having said that, knowing how easily bed bugs are spread we would never conduct ourselves in the manor presented by the reviewer. This review is completely fictitious and unfortunately TripAdvisor will not allow us to respond to the review with the truth of what happened. This review is nothing more than an attempt to extort money from our business and we are amazed that TripAdvisor is allowing it to happen. We ask that you look at our reviews from the past years and you can easily see the glaring contrast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Tides Motel and loved it. The motel is very basic but very clean. The cleaning staff was busy cleaning windows, sweeping, etc. the entire time we were there. The location is great. The beach is private but rocky. The public beach is about a half mile up the hill. We enjoyed both. A ferry to Matha's Vinyard is only a half mile away (walk so you don't have to pay $15 to park). The motel is about 2-3 miles from the tourist shops and restaurants. We would definately go back! Two stories, no elevator.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjn752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.9 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.0 km away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
9.7 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.3 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tides Motel of Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tides Motel of Falmouth

Property: Tides Motel of Falmouth
Address: 267 Clinton Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3800
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tides Motel of Falmouth is situated on its own peninsula at the mouth of Falmouth Harbor. We offer twenty-nine suites with two double beds, cable TV and access to our own private beach; twenty suites are equipped with refrigerator, range or microwave, and service for four. We also offer a two-room presidential suite with kitchenette and accommodations for six. You won't find a more relaxing or convenient location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tides Motel Of Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Tides Motel Falmouth
Tides Hotel Falmouth
Tides Motel Of Falmouth Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing