We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
68
34
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
34
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews there is no air conditioning private beach water shoes martha's vineyard dishes and silverware boats coming yacht club next door island queen coffee maker watching the boats screen door ocean breeze rooms are clean fantastic location nantucket sound small fridge the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was clean with just enough room and right on the water. The management was nice. Make sure you get a room on the ocean and downstairs is better. Beach is a bit rocky but acceptable. Close to town. Bathroom was very small with a stand up shower. Was a little loud in the evenings with thin walls and a party at the yacht club next door.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

My wife and I stayed here on Memorial Day weekend. I found it on Tripadvisor and we were fortunate that they had a room when we called. What a find !!! Right on the ocean. Our room was obviously recently renovated with new paint, new carpet, new flooring and new mattresses. The owners were very friendly and helpful with local recommendations. 20 minute walk to Island Queen Ferry. The ideal home base to see Martha's Vineyard and shop in downtown Falmouth. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2016
3  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This is an old school motel right on the beach. Clean and not updated but very crisp paint, redone bathroom , new Windows and deck totally redone. No air conditioning but not needed this weekend. Breeze was wonderful. Kitchenette was functional. Coffee machine but packets of coffee to use in it brewed weak coffee but we like very strong. All and all a great place to stay. We will come back for sure. Staff was friendly and helpful also. Internet was strong as well as tv good reception. This is a very nice quaint motel from 1960's that is well cared for. Not the Ritz but great for what it is.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank vermontresidents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Been vacationing at the Cape since childhood and this hidden gem is easily the best motel I've stayed at. Right on the beach and just down the street from the center of Falmouth. Great place to bring the kids and the owners are super friendly. I recommend to anyone looking for an affordable, clean place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TheVacationer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2015

We've been coming here for years. Love the location (steps to the beach) and a 10 min drive from the center of Falmouth. The motel is super clean and the people who run it are lovely too. A great place to relax on Cape Cod.

Date of stay: September 2015
3  Thank Jul6889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews